Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2009 Game Results & Schedule

2009 New York Giants

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-8-0, Finished 3rd in NFC East Division  · 2009 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 0.1, Offense: 4.6, Defense: -4.5, SoS: 1.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 402 points (25.1/g), 8th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 427 points (26.7/g), 30th.
 Differential of -25 points (-1.6/g), 19th.  Expected W-L: 7.4-8.6.

Coach: Tom Coughlin (8-8-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Kevin Gilbride
 Defensive Coordinator: Bill Sheridan
 Other Notable Asst.: Mike Sullivan (Wide Receivers)

Stadium: Giants Stadium
 Training Camp: SUNY Albany (Albany, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 13 boxscore W 1-0 Washington Redskins 23 17 18 351 248 103 2 15 272 187 85 2 0.10 4.70 3.19
2 Sun September 20 boxscore W 2-0 @ Dallas Cowboys 33 31 19 427 330 97 23 378 127 251 4 12.50 -7.17 -1.07
3 Sun September 27 boxscore W 3-0 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 24 0 27 397 171 226 5 86 58 28 1 14.53 17.77 -6.88
4 Sun October 4 boxscore W 4-0 @ Kansas City Chiefs 27 16 21 429 273 156 2 15 212 88 124 1 6.92 6.47 -4.12
5 Sun October 11 boxscore W 5-0 Oakland Raiders 44 7 27 483 263 220 1 7 124 64 60 3 29.23 22.80 -12.79
6 Sun October 18 boxscore L 5-1 @ New Orleans Saints 27 48 17 325 241 84 2 28 493 369 124 -0.90 -28.43 6.77
7 Sun October 25 boxscore L 5-2 Arizona Cardinals 17 24 15 327 220 107 4 15 288 216 72 2 -9.38 10.41 -6.35
8 Sun November 1 boxscore L 5-3 @ Philadelphia Eagles 17 40 21 356 215 141 3 17 391 211 180 2 -6.25 -16.25 -2.03
9 Sun November 8 boxscore L 5-4 San Diego Chargers 20 21 19 304 188 116 1 18 226 192 34 2 -3.33 0.40 -0.38
10 Bye Week
11 Sun November 22 boxscore W OT 6-4 Atlanta Falcons 34 31 26 456 368 88 1 27 352 262 90 1 19.08 -17.55 0.20
12 Thu November 26 boxscore L 6-5 @ Denver Broncos 6 26 15 267 210 57 3 23 373 235 138 1 -12.61 -5.25 3.55
13 Sun December 6 boxscore W 7-5 Dallas Cowboys 31 24 15 337 237 100 2 27 424 379 45 1 3.08 -5.27 13.06
14 Sun December 13 boxscore L 7-6 Philadelphia Eagles 38 45 27 512 379 133 4 20 374 297 77 1 14.08 -15.04 -13.51
15 Mon December 21 boxscore W 8-6 @ Washington Redskins 45 12 23 387 273 114 15 302 213 89 3 25.11 11.31 0.59
16 Sun December 27 boxscore L 8-7 Carolina Panthers 9 41 22 317 257 60 4 25 416 169 247 -9.59 -23.54 1.28
17 Sun January 3 boxscore L 8-8 @ Minnesota Vikings 7 44 11 181 146 35 2 28 487 358 129 -13.40 -24.17 4.54