Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1973 Game Results & Schedule

1973 New York Jets

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-10-0, Finished 4th in AFC East Division  · 1973 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -3.4, Offense: -1.8, Defense: -1.6, SoS: 1.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 240 points (17.1/g), 17th of 26 in the NFL. Allowed 306 points (21.9/g), 17th.
 Differential of -66 points (-4.7/g), 18th.  Expected W-L: 5.0-9.0.

Coach: Weeb Ewbank (4-10-0)
 Other Notable Asst.: Buddy Ryan (Defensive Line)

Stadium: Shea Stadium
 Training Camp: Hofstra University (Hempstead, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Mon September 17 boxscore L 0-1 @ Green Bay Packers 7 23 16 269 200 69 3 14 253 98 155
2 Sun September 23 boxscore W 1-1 @ Baltimore Colts 34 10 16 276 168 108 1 14 277 188 89 8
3 Sun September 30 boxscore L 1-2 @ Buffalo Bills 7 9 17 250 148 102 1 15 272 64 208 3
4 Sun October 7 boxscore L 1-3 @ Miami Dolphins 3 31 12 198 42 156 5 18 370 219 151 2
5 Sun October 14 boxscore W 2-3 @ New England Patriots 9 7 13 232 232 1 9 172 58 114 2
6 Sun October 21 boxscore L 2-4 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 14 26 9 118 46 72 3 19 360 146 214 2
7 Sun October 28 boxscore L 2-5 Denver Broncos 28 40 17 315 229 86 3 20 432 235 197 1
8 Sun November 4 boxscore L 2-6 Miami Dolphins 14 24 16 281 168 113 2 21 346 193 153 2
9 Sun November 11 boxscore W 3-6 New England Patriots 33 13 16 326 59 267 4 10 149 108 41 8
10 Sun November 18 boxscore L 3-7 @ Cincinnati Bengals 14 20 21 357 264 93 4 11 208 76 132 1
11 Sun November 25 boxscore L 3-8 Atlanta Falcons 20 28 15 290 173 117 6 15 288 141 147 3
12 Sun December 2 boxscore W 4-8 Baltimore Colts 20 17 18 353 219 134 3 19 319 151 168 2
13 Sun December 9 boxscore L 4-9 @ Philadelphia Eagles 23 24 24 432 156 276 3 20 358 203 155 3
14 Sun December 16 boxscore L 4-10 Buffalo Bills 14 34 12 223 184 39 21 374 70 304 1