Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2005 Game Results & Schedule

2005 New York Jets

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-12-0, Finished 4th in AFC East Division  · 2005 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -6.4, Offense: -5.2, Defense: -1.2, SoS: 0.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 240 points (15.0/g), 29th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 355 points (22.2/g), 23rd.
 Differential of -115 points (-7.2/g), 28th.  Expected W-L: 4.5-11.5.

Coach: Herman Edwards (4-12-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Mike Heimerdinger
 Defensive Coordinator: Donnie Henderson
 Other Notable Asst.: Jeremy Bates (Quarterbacks), Pep Hamilton (Wide Receivers) and Doug Marrone (Offensive Line)

Stadium: Giants Stadium
 Training Camp: Hofstra University (Hempstead, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 11 boxscore L 0-1 @ Kansas City Chiefs 7 27 19 390 333 57 3 23 389 191 198 1 -11.60 -12.26 5.00
2 Sun September 18 boxscore W 1-1 Miami Dolphins 17 7 20 271 173 98 15 235 169 66 1 -2.52 9.45 3.77
3 Sun September 25 boxscore L OT 1-2 Jacksonville Jaguars 20 26 12 168 79 89 3 16 308 169 139 3 -14.12 13.00 -5.56
4 Sun October 2 boxscore L 1-3 @ Baltimore Ravens 3 13 8 152 124 28 17 259 144 115 2 -19.68 11.05 -1.92
5 Sun October 9 boxscore W 2-3 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 14 12 15 212 150 62 3 20 285 201 84 1 1.56 7.89 -11.88
6 Sun October 16 boxscore L 2-4 @ Buffalo Bills 17 27 17 275 126 149 3 24 341 164 177 2 -5.72 -4.70 0.91
7 Mon October 24 boxscore L 2-5 @ Atlanta Falcons 14 27 16 231 194 37 4 19 310 105 205 3 -17.12 3.59 4.82
8 Bye Week
9 Sun November 6 boxscore L 2-6 San Diego Chargers 26 31 19 269 180 89 27 395 262 133 2 7.64 -14.70 3.23
10 Sun November 13 boxscore L 2-7 @ Carolina Panthers 3 30 15 214 77 137 6 15 220 119 101 2 -25.37 4.36 -5.22
11 Sun November 20 boxscore L 2-8 @ Denver Broncos 0 27 10 195 176 19 5 28 404 213 191 1 -16.99 -12.87 -2.04
12 Sun November 27 boxscore L 2-9 New Orleans Saints 19 21 19 360 242 118 18 269 172 97 3.70 -8.29 2.74
13 Sun December 4 boxscore L 2-10 @ New England Patriots 3 16 12 164 123 41 1 24 397 251 146 -12.37 -9.60 6.53
14 Sun December 11 boxscore W 3-10 Oakland Raiders 26 10 23 294 110 184 14 179 84 95 4 5.78 13.34 -5.49
15 Sun December 18 boxscore L 3-11 @ Miami Dolphins 20 24 24 397 298 99 3 14 297 169 128 1 -2.64 2.99 -4.96
16 Mon December 26 boxscore L 3-12 New England Patriots 21 31 10 171 131 40 3 26 321 170 151 1 -4.96 -2.95 -5.51
17 Sun January 1 boxscore W 4-12 Buffalo Bills 30 26 12 207 126 81 21 331 172 159 4 -3.82 9.85 -1.97