Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2006 Game Results & Schedule

2006 New York Jets

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-6-0, Finished 2nd in AFC East Division  · 2006 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 2.0, Offense: 0.4, Defense: 1.7, SoS: 0.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 316 points (19.8/g), 18th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 295 points (18.4/g), 6th.
 Differential of 21 points (1.3/g), 12th.  Expected W-L: 8.7-7.3.

Coach: Eric Mangini (10-6-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Brian Schottenheimer
 Defensive Coordinator: Bob Sutton

Stadium: Giants Stadium
 Training Camp: Hofstra University (Hempstead, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 10 boxscore W 1-0 @ Tennessee Titans 23 16 24 393 302 91 2 22 328 242 86 3 3.38 7.84 -7.65
2 Sun September 17 boxscore L 1-1 New England Patriots 17 24 16 338 286 52 1 24 358 211 147 2 4.74 -11.75 -0.45
3 Sun September 24 boxscore W 2-1 @ Buffalo Bills 28 20 15 256 182 74 26 475 306 169 3 3.81 4.50 0.73
4 Sun October 1 boxscore L 2-2 Indianapolis Colts 28 31 23 321 186 135 3 26 352 192 160 5.63 -17.85 12.06
5 Sun October 8 boxscore L 2-3 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 0 41 11 177 45 132 4 19 312 131 181 -29.42 -12.19 -1.17
6 Sun October 15 boxscore W 3-3 Miami Dolphins 20 17 15 272 169 103 24 395 266 129 3 0.96 -2.98 6.47
7 Sun October 22 boxscore W 4-3 Detroit Lions 31 24 27 398 177 221 1 22 386 261 125 2 19.89 -15.02 1.73
8 Sun October 29 boxscore L 4-4 @ Cleveland Browns 13 20 12 193 105 88 3 16 267 120 147 1 -17.02 3.46 8.00
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 12 boxscore W 5-4 @ New England Patriots 17 14 19 278 161 117 1 22 377 232 145 2 4.34 -2.00 2.69
11 Sun November 19 boxscore L 5-5 Chicago Bears 0 10 15 264 156 108 2 12 284 111 173 -17.43 2.86 1.29
12 Sun November 26 boxscore W 6-5 Houston Texans 26 11 17 304 277 27 21 334 309 25 1 8.03 3.93 1.00
13 Sun December 3 boxscore W 7-5 @ Green Bay Packers 38 10 27 441 263 178 2 23 351 202 149 3 22.55 5.08 -3.75
14 Sun December 10 boxscore L 7-6 Buffalo Bills 13 31 16 275 143 132 3 14 318 144 174 1 -20.73 -3.66 0.28
15 Sun December 17 boxscore W 8-6 @ Minnesota Vikings 26 13 21 391 323 68 2 15 307 245 62 1 1.63 3.01 7.57
16 Mon December 25 boxscore W 9-6 @ Miami Dolphins 13 10 12 324 229 95 1 14 253 129 124 -3.45 12.40 -7.36
17 Sun December 31 boxscore W 10-6 Oakland Raiders 23 3 19 266 149 117 12 209 121 88 3 3.55 16.90 -2.15
Playoffs
WildCard Sun January 7 boxscore L 10-7 @ New England Patriots 16 37 18 347 277 70 2 26 358 200 158 1 -9.27 -13.41 0.58