Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2011 Game Results & Schedule

2011 New York Jets

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-8-0, Finished 2nd in AFC East Division  · 2011 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 0.9, Offense: 1.2, Defense: -0.3, SoS: 0.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 377 points (23.6/g), 13th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 363 points (22.7/g), 20th.
 Differential of 14 points (0.9/g), 15th.  Expected W-L: 8.4-7.6.

Coach: Rex Ryan (8-8-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Brian Schottenheimer
 Defensive Coordinator: Mike Pettine
 Other Notable Asst.: Tom Moore (Offensive Consultant) and Dennis Thurman (Secondary)

Stadium: MetLife Stadium
 Training Camp: Jets' Training Facility (Florham Park, New Jersey)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 11 boxscore W 1-0 Dallas Cowboys 27 24 19 360 315 45 2 21 390 326 64 3 -2.95 -0.11 5.63
2 Sun September 18 boxscore W 2-0 Jacksonville Jaguars 32 3 15 283 182 101 2 11 203 91 112 4 -4.12 28.70 2.89
3 Sun September 25 boxscore L 2-1 @ Oakland Raiders 24 34 25 439 339 100 2 23 383 149 234 8.86 -14.35 -3.09
4 Sun October 2 boxscore L 2-2 @ Baltimore Ravens 17 34 7 150 112 38 4 16 267 155 112 3 -47.58 21.47 6.81
5 Sun October 9 boxscore L 2-3 @ New England Patriots 21 30 14 255 158 97 26 446 294 152 1 2.61 -15.71 3.21
6 Mon October 17 boxscore W 3-3 Miami Dolphins 24 6 13 296 192 104 1 17 308 190 118 3 1.41 19.71 -2.92
7 Sun October 23 boxscore W 4-3 San Diego Chargers 27 21 25 318 156 162 2 16 268 172 96 2 3.22 5.40 -0.51
8 Bye Week
9 Sun November 6 boxscore W 5-3 @ Buffalo Bills 27 11 24 348 222 126 2 14 287 191 96 3 5.28 12.27 0.07
10 Sun November 13 boxscore L 5-4 New England Patriots 16 37 22 378 268 110 3 21 389 329 60 -7.82 -7.63 -4.18
11 Thu November 17 boxscore L 5-5 @ Denver Broncos 13 17 22 318 235 83 2 11 229 104 125 1 -7.47 14.39 -11.76
12 Sun November 27 boxscore W 6-5 Buffalo Bills 28 24 20 318 180 138 2 21 336 250 86 13.01 -2.05 -3.17
13 Sun December 4 boxscore W 7-5 @ Washington Redskins 34 19 16 266 165 101 1 17 304 204 100 3 4.45 13.13 -3.70
14 Sun December 11 boxscore W 8-5 Kansas City Chiefs 37 10 24 314 155 159 1 13 221 156 65 1 12.22 15.74 0.65
15 Sun December 18 boxscore L 8-6 @ Philadelphia Eagles 19 45 13 241 147 94 4 20 420 260 160 4 -27.66 -12.87 15.28
16 Sat December 24 boxscore L 8-7 New York Giants 14 29 22 331 226 105 3 11 332 217 115 1 -14.01 3.27 -5.39
17 Sun January 1 boxscore L 8-8 @ Miami Dolphins 17 19 20 374 245 129 3 14 210 128 82 2 -5.63 8.54 -5.47