Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2014 Game Results & Schedule

2014 New York Jets

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season

2-9-0, Currently 4th place in AFC East Division  · 2014 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -8.1, Offense: -5.6, Defense: -2.4, SoS: 3.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 177 points (16.1/g), 30th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 303 points (27.5/g), 30th.
 Differential of -126 points (-11.5/g), 31st.  Expected W-L: 2.4-8.6.

Coach: Rex Ryan (2-9-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Marty Mornhinweg
 Defensive Coordinator: Dennis Thurman

Stadium: MetLife Stadium · Buy Tickets
 Training Camp: SUNY Cortland (Cortland, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 7 boxscore W 1-0 Oakland Raiders 19 14 20 402 190 212 2 11 158 133 25 -0.99 5.70 2.03
2 Sun September 14 boxscore L 1-1 @ Green Bay Packers 24 31 19 313 166 147 1 25 390 310 80 1 2.34 -10.84 0.28
3 Mon September 22 boxscore L 1-2 Chicago Bears 19 27 21 414 300 114 3 17 257 197 60 1 -3.16 0.81 -3.30
4 Sun September 28 boxscore L 1-3 Detroit Lions 17 24 17 336 204 132 2 17 360 272 88 -5.19 -6.54 3.75
5 Sun October 5 boxscore L 1-4 @ San Diego Chargers 0 31 11 151 60 91 2 21 439 277 162 1 -22.08 -15.75 6.30
6 Sun October 12 boxscore L 1-5 Denver Broncos 17 31 15 204 173 31 2 21 359 221 138 -8.49 -3.14 3.10
7 Thu October 16 boxscore L 1-6 @ New England Patriots 25 27 28 423 205 218 16 323 260 63 13.01 -10.59 -6.48
8 Sun October 26 boxscore L 1-7 Buffalo Bills 23 43 22 312 137 175 6 12 280 213 67 -17.00 -3.13 -0.13
9 Sun November 2 boxscore L 1-8 @ Kansas City Chiefs 10 24 22 364 225 139 23 309 196 113 2.53 -14.45 1.55
10 Sun November 9 boxscore W 2-8 Pittsburgh Steelers 20 13 15 275 125 150 22 362 326 36 4 -2.63 1.19 8.31
11 Bye Week
12 Mon November 24 boxscore L 2-9 @ Buffalo Bills 3 38 11 218 126 92 1 21 336 220 116 -16.81 -11.96 -5.39
13 Mon December 1 preview Miami Dolphins
14 Sun December 7 preview @ Minnesota Vikings
15 Sun December 14 preview @ Tennessee Titans
16 Sun December 21 preview New England Patriots
17 Sun December 28 preview @ Miami Dolphins