Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2008 Game Results & Schedule

2008 Tennessee Titans

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

13-3-0, Finished 1st in AFC South Division  · 2008 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 8.9, Offense: 1.5, Defense: 7.5, SoS: 0.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 375 points (23.4/g), 14th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 234 points (14.6/g), 2nd.
 Differential of 141 points (8.8/g), 1st.  Expected W-L: 12.1-3.9.

Coach: Jeff Fisher (13-3-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Mike Heimerdinger
 Defensive Coordinator: Jim Schwartz
 Other Notable Asst.: Dowell Loggains (Offensive Quality Control) and Mike Munchak (Offensive Line)

Stadium: LP Field
 Training Camp: Tennessee Titans Training Facility (Nashville, Tennessee)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 7 boxscore W 1-0 Jacksonville Jaguars 17 10 14 309 172 137 2 13 189 156 33 3 -10.51 16.63 1.44
2 Sun September 14 boxscore W 2-0 @ Cincinnati Bengals 24 7 16 295 118 177 1 11 215 127 88 2 -5.04 10.89 8.26
3 Sun September 21 boxscore W 3-0 Houston Texans 31 12 19 343 185 158 2 18 317 171 146 3 0.74 17.64 -2.01
4 Sun September 28 boxscore W 4-0 Minnesota Vikings 30 17 16 275 199 76 1 18 333 253 80 4 -5.97 12.12 6.42
5 Sun October 5 boxscore W 5-0 @ Baltimore Ravens 13 10 14 210 163 47 2 22 285 153 132 2 -4.56 -1.55 9.04
6 Bye Week
7 Sun October 19 boxscore W 6-0 @ Kansas City Chiefs 34 10 20 455 123 332 13 272 214 58 19.86 1.99 4.44
8 Mon October 27 boxscore W 7-0 Indianapolis Colts 31 21 23 281 193 88 19 317 223 94 2 10.28 -0.61 1.99
9 Sun November 2 boxscore W OT 8-0 Green Bay Packers 19 16 20 347 169 178 18 390 288 102 2 2.82 3.47 -3.79
10 Sun November 9 boxscore W 9-0 @ Chicago Bears 21 14 19 304 284 20 1 15 243 165 78 1 -4.44 9.50 0.34
11 Sun November 16 boxscore W 10-0 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 24 14 13 344 230 114 1 17 257 117 140 1 0.00 10.78 -0.26
12 Sun November 23 boxscore L 10-1 New York Jets 13 34 16 281 236 45 1 28 409 217 192 2 0.77 -19.90 2.97
13 Thu November 27 boxscore W 11-1 @ Detroit Lions 47 10 19 456 164 292 1 6 154 131 23 3 9.66 26.02 4.52
14 Sun December 7 boxscore W 12-1 Cleveland Browns 28 9 21 390 155 235 3 12 178 143 35 1 1.46 16.97 -2.60
15 Sun December 14 boxscore L 12-2 @ Houston Texans 12 13 14 281 181 100 2 22 375 268 107 1 -6.58 -1.04 5.06
16 Sun December 21 boxscore W 13-2 Pittsburgh Steelers 31 14 16 322 205 117 23 374 301 73 4 6.07 9.79 2.01
17 Sun December 28 boxscore L 13-3 @ Indianapolis Colts 0 23 8 125 42 83 21 390 269 121 -7.96 -13.60 -0.95
Playoffs
Division Sat January 10 boxscore L 13-4 Baltimore Ravens 10 13 21 391 275 116 3 9 211 161 50 -9.98 7.25 -1.73