Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1945 Game Results & Schedule

1945 Philadelphia Eagles

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-3-0, Finished 2nd in NFL East Division  · 1945 NFL Season Summary

Scored 272 points (27.2/g), 1st of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 133 points (13.3/g), 2nd.
 Differential of 139 points (13.9/g), 1st.  Expected W-L: 8.4-1.6.

Coach: Greasy Neale (7-3-0)

Stadium: Shibe Park
 Training Camp: West Chester University (State Teachers College) (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun October 7 boxscore W 1-0 Chicago Cardinals 21 6 9 240 76 164 14 213 170 43
3 Sun October 14 boxscore L 1-1 @ Detroit Lions 24 28 8 236 100 136 4 9 178 125 53 3
3 Sun October 21 boxscore L 1-2 @ Washington Redskins 14 24 15 199 50 149 3 19 413 161 252
4 Sun October 28 boxscore W 2-2 Cleveland Rams 28 14 6 185 144 41 1 10 243 171 72 4
6 Sun November 4 boxscore W 3-2 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 45 3 12 425 225 200 2 5 141 108 33 5
6 Sun November 11 boxscore W 4-2 New York Giants 38 17 15 437 176 261 2 7 153 131 22 2
7 Sun November 18 boxscore W 5-2 Pittsburgh Steelers 30 6 15 277 106 171 3 13 194 52 142 2
8 Sun November 25 boxscore W 6-2 Washington Redskins 16 0 14 268 157 111 2 11 124 101 23 4
9 Sun December 2 boxscore L 6-3 @ New York Giants 21 28 18 307 148 159 3 8 258 187 71
10 Sun December 9 boxscore W 7-3 Bos/Bkn Yanks/Tigers 35 7 18 366 139 227 4 8 131 33 98 5