Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1967 Game Results & Schedule

1967 Philadelphia Eagles

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-7-1, Finished 2nd in NFL Capitol Division  · 1967 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -5.3, Offense: 2.2, Defense: -7.5, SoS: -1.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 351 points (25.1/g), 4th of 16 in the NFL. Allowed 409 points (29.2/g), 15th.
 Differential of -58 points (-4.1/g), 12th.  Expected W-L: 5.7-8.3.

Coach: Joe Kuharich (6-7-1)

Stadium: Franklin Field
 Training Camp: (Hershey, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 17 boxscore W 1-0 Washington Redskins 35 24 18 426 276 150 2 21 388 304 84 1
2 Sun September 24 boxscore L 1-1 Baltimore Colts 6 38 16 299 241 58 4 21 345 273 72
3 Sun October 1 boxscore W 2-1 Pittsburgh Steelers 34 24 17 319 271 48 1 19 318 165 153 3
4 Sun October 8 boxscore W 3-1 @ Atlanta Falcons 38 7 18 380 179 201 17 308 223 85 6
5 Sun October 15 boxscore L 3-2 San Francisco 49ers 27 28 15 244 201 43 24 386 216 170
6 Sun October 22 boxscore L 3-3 @ St. Louis Cardinals 14 48 17 319 248 71 2 22 416 267 149
7 Sun October 29 boxscore W 4-3 Dallas Cowboys 21 14 23 341 165 176 6 13 306 192 114 5
8 Sun November 5 boxscore L 4-4 @ New Orleans Saints 24 31 20 359 263 96 2 13 249 137 112 2
9 Sun November 12 boxscore L 4-5 @ Los Angeles Rams 17 33 11 257 215 42 5 23 394 233 161 4
10 Sun November 19 boxscore W 5-5 New Orleans Saints 48 21 21 421 331 90 3 15 309 237 72 5
11 Sun November 26 boxscore L 5-6 @ New York Giants 7 44 15 172 134 38 4 26 444 268 176
12 Sun December 3 boxscore T 5-6-1 @ Washington Redskins 35 35 18 365 276 89 4 28 460 366 94 3
13 Sun December 10 boxscore L 5-7-1 @ Dallas Cowboys 17 38 12 102 79 23 5 22 325 158 167 4
14 Sun December 17 boxscore W 6-7-1 Cleveland Browns 28 24 18 340 215 125 2 22 324 192 132 2