Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Philadelphia Eagles > 1986 Game Results & Schedule

1986 Philadelphia Eagles

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-10-1, Finished 4th in NFC East Division  · 1986 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -1.5, Offense: -2.9, Defense: 1.4, SoS: 2.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 256 points (16.0/g), 24th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 312 points (19.5/g), 12th.
 Differential of -56 points (-3.5/g), 22nd.  Expected W-L: 6.2-9.8.

Coach: Buddy Ryan (5-10-1)
 Offensive Coordinator: Ted Plumb
 Defensive Coordinator: Wade Phillips
 Other Notable Asst.: Jeff Fisher (Defensive Backs)

Stadium: Veterans Stadium
 Training Camp: West Chester University (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 7 boxscore L 0-1 @ Washington Redskins 14 41 16 267 201 66 2 21 433 274 159 1
2 Sun September 14 boxscore L OT 0-2 @ Chicago Bears 10 13 17 247 146 101 6 21 344 100 244 4
3 Sun September 21 boxscore L 0-3 Denver Broncos 7 33 16 273 196 77 2 19 328 125 203 1
4 Sun September 28 boxscore W 1-3 Los Angeles Rams 34 20 20 395 259 136 1 18 320 207 113 3
5 Sun October 5 boxscore W 2-3 @ Atlanta Falcons 16 0 15 309 212 97 1 15 228 173 55 3
6 Sun October 12 boxscore L 2-4 @ New York Giants 3 35 9 117 58 59 2 24 394 216 178 1
7 Sun October 19 boxscore L 2-5 Dallas Cowboys 14 17 19 317 100 217 17 389 253 136 2
8 Sun October 26 boxscore W 3-5 San Diego Chargers 23 7 15 251 124 127 2 14 259 187 72 3
9 Sun November 2 boxscore L 3-6 @ St. Louis Cardinals 10 13 17 228 133 95 14 190 68 122 1
10 Sun November 9 boxscore L 3-7 New York Giants 14 17 17 237 159 78 2 15 265 112 153 2
11 Sun November 16 boxscore L 3-8 Detroit Lions 11 13 20 294 68 226 4 12 186 146 40 1
12 Sun November 23 boxscore L 3-9 @ Seattle Seahawks 20 24 24 324 182 142 14 340 260 80 3
13 Sun November 30 boxscore W OT 4-9 @ Los Angeles Raiders 33 27 22 347 241 106 2 16 379 318 61 4
14 Sun December 7 boxscore T OT 4-9-1 St. Louis Cardinals 10 10 25 354 124 230 1 23 461 356 105 1
15 Sun December 14 boxscore W 5-9-1 @ Dallas Cowboys 23 21 15 323 225 98 2 15 444 248 196 2
16 Sun December 21 boxscore L 5-10-1 Washington Redskins 14 21 20 259 112 147 20 264 192 72 4