Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1987 Game Results & Schedule

1987 Philadelphia Eagles

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-8-0, Finished 4th in NFC East Division  · 1987 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -2.0, Offense: 1.3, Defense: -3.3, SoS: 0.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 337 points (22.5/g), 12th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 380 points (25.3/g), 25th.
 Differential of -43 points (-2.9/g), 20th.  Expected W-L: 6.4-8.6.

Coach: Buddy Ryan (7-8-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Ted Plumb
 Defensive Coordinator: Wade Phillips
 Other Notable Asst.: Jeff Fisher (Defensive Backs)

Stadium: Veterans Stadium
 Training Camp: West Chester University (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 13 boxscore L 0-1 @ Washington Redskins 24 34 24 351 239 112 4 19 374 264 110 2
2 Sun September 20 boxscore W 1-1 New Orleans Saints 27 17 19 336 175 161 3 14 220 188 32 5
3 Sun October 4 boxscore L 1-2 Chicago Bears 3 35 14 170 65 105 2 22 318 184 134 2
4 Sun October 11 boxscore L 1-3 @ Dallas Cowboys 22 41 24 434 362 72 3 19 400 240 160 2
5 Sun October 18 boxscore L OT 1-4 @ Green Bay Packers 10 16 17 365 224 141 5 20 401 226 175 4
6 Sun October 25 boxscore W 2-4 Dallas Cowboys 37 20 18 237 96 141 1 18 294 197 97 3
7 Sun November 1 boxscore W 3-4 @ St. Louis Cardinals 28 23 14 328 266 62 2 27 409 232 177 3
8 Sun November 8 boxscore W 4-4 Washington Redskins 31 27 23 427 232 195 4 23 360 231 129 4
9 Sun November 15 boxscore L 4-5 New York Giants 17 20 22 337 146 191 1 17 384 268 116 3
10 Sun November 22 boxscore L 4-6 St. Louis Cardinals 19 31 17 300 240 60 3 18 324 232 92 3
11 Sun November 29 boxscore W OT 5-6 @ New England Patriots 34 31 23 471 287 184 1 31 445 356 89 4
12 Sun December 6 boxscore L OT 5-7 @ New York Giants 20 23 15 259 164 95 1 15 299 221 78 2
13 Sun December 13 boxscore L 5-8 Miami Dolphins 10 28 15 310 155 155 1 23 476 357 119 4
14 Sun December 20 boxscore W 6-8 @ New York Jets 38 27 22 408 265 143 1 21 354 276 78 3
15 Sun December 27 boxscore W 7-8 Buffalo Bills 17 7 22 344 134 210 3 14 191 134 57 4