Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1989 Game Results & Schedule

1989 Philadelphia Eagles

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

11-5-0, NFC East Division  · 1989 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 5.1, Offense: 1.9, Defense: 3.2, SoS: 0.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 342 points (21.4/g), 13th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 274 points (17.1/g), 5th.
 Differential of 68 points (4.2/g), 11th.  Expected W-L: 10.1-5.9.

Coach: Buddy Ryan (11-5-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Ted Plumb
 Defensive Coordinator: Jeff Fisher

Stadium: Veterans Stadium
 Training Camp: West Chester University (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 10 boxscore W 1-0 Seattle Seahawks 31 7 18 365 234 131 17 270 193 77 3
2 Sun September 17 boxscore W 2-0 @ Washington Redskins 42 37 32 474 409 65 3 16 492 272 220 6
3 Sun September 24 boxscore L 2-1 San Francisco 49ers 28 38 22 315 161 154 3 19 444 385 59 3
4 Mon October 2 boxscore L 2-2 @ Chicago Bears 13 27 23 435 368 67 6 22 374 261 113 3
5 Sun October 8 boxscore W 3-2 New York Giants 21 19 18 243 85 158 20 323 239 84 1
6 Sun October 15 boxscore W 4-2 @ Phoenix Cardinals 17 5 18 353 186 167 4 20 337 223 114 8
7 Sun October 22 boxscore W 5-2 Los Angeles Raiders 10 7 13 195 63 132 20 268 142 126 2
8 Sun October 29 boxscore W 6-2 @ Denver Broncos 28 24 17 313 98 215 2 22 320 216 104 6
9 Sun November 5 boxscore L 6-3 @ San Diego Chargers 17 20 24 373 195 178 3 17 358 254 104 3
10 Sun November 12 boxscore L 6-4 Washington Redskins 3 10 12 204 157 47 2 14 254 155 99 1
11 Sun November 19 boxscore W 7-4 Minnesota Vikings 10 9 22 270 179 91 1 18 219 136 83 5
12 Thu November 23 boxscore W 8-4 @ Dallas Cowboys 27 0 22 381 243 138 1 10 191 68 123 5
13 Sun December 3 boxscore W 9-4 @ New York Giants 24 17 13 279 130 149 2 17 294 236 58 5
14 Sun December 10 boxscore W 10-4 Dallas Cowboys 20 10 19 280 158 122 14 194 107 87 1
15 Mon December 18 boxscore L 10-5 @ New Orleans Saints 20 30 22 408 281 127 4 21 291 205 86 1
16 Sun December 24 boxscore W 11-5 Phoenix Cardinals 31 14 26 432 165 267 1 14 265 197 68 3
Playoffs
WildCard Sun December 31 boxscore L 11-6 Los Angeles Rams 7 21 14 306 211 95 3 19 409 265 144 3