Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Philadelphia Eagles > 1992 Game Results & Schedule

1992 Philadelphia Eagles

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

11-5-0, Finished 2nd in NFC East Division  · 1992 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 8.9, Offense: 4.8, Defense: 4.1, SoS: 2.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 354 points (22.1/g), 5th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 245 points (15.3/g), 6th.
 Differential of 109 points (6.8/g), 5th.  Expected W-L: 11.3-4.7.

Coach: Rich Kotite (11-5-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Bud Carson

Stadium: Veterans Stadium
 Training Camp: West Chester University (West Chester, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 6 boxscore W 1-0 New Orleans Saints 15 13 21 320 136 184 4 8 202 147 55 2
2 Sun September 13 boxscore W 2-0 @ Phoenix Cardinals 31 14 21 365 235 130 2 14 239 185 54 1
3 Sun September 20 boxscore W 3-0 Denver Broncos 30 0 20 388 258 130 4 82 30 52 1
4 Bye Week
5 Mon October 5 boxscore W 4-0 Dallas Cowboys 31 7 21 266 106 160 1 17 311 231 80 4
6 Sun October 11 boxscore L 4-1 @ Kansas City Chiefs 17 24 18 313 129 184 3 11 316 254 62 1
7 Sun October 18 boxscore L 4-2 @ Washington Redskins 12 16 19 286 171 115 2 16 320 222 98 1
8 Sun October 25 boxscore W 5-2 Phoenix Cardinals 7 3 11 247 84 163 1 13 253 158 95 4
9 Sun November 1 boxscore L 5-3 @ Dallas Cowboys 10 20 10 190 117 73 2 22 389 214 175 2
10 Sun November 8 boxscore W 6-3 Los Angeles Raiders 31 10 16 267 139 128 1 14 215 125 90 5
11 Sun November 15 boxscore L 6-4 @ Green Bay Packers 24 27 17 272 153 119 2 24 410 266 144 3
12 Sun November 22 boxscore W 7-4 @ New York Giants 47 34 17 365 181 184 4 23 345 251 94 4
13 Sun November 29 boxscore L 7-5 @ San Francisco 49ers 14 20 18 280 234 46 18 425 329 96
14 Sun December 6 boxscore W 8-5 Minnesota Vikings 28 17 26 360 135 225 2 15 219 81 138 1
15 Sun December 13 boxscore W OT 9-5 @ Seattle Seahawks 20 17 25 466 276 190 2 11 87 24 63 2
16 Sun December 20 boxscore W 10-5 Washington Redskins 17 13 16 299 140 159 1 19 364 246 118 3
17 Sun December 27 boxscore W 11-5 New York Giants 20 10 16 296 98 198 1 13 235 168 67 3
Playoffs
WildCard Sun January 3 boxscore W 12-5 @ New Orleans Saints 36 20 19 349 213 136 1 20 360 284 76 4
Division Sun January 10 boxscore L 12-6 @ Dallas Cowboys 10 34 12 178 115 63 2 22 346 186 160 1