Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Philadelphia Eagles > 1998 Game Results & Schedule

1998 Philadelphia Eagles

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

3-13-0, Finished 5th in NFC East Division  · 1998 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -12.8, Offense: -12.3, Defense: -0.5, SoS: -1.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 161 points (10.1/g), 30th of 30 in the NFL. Allowed 344 points (21.5/g), 19th.
 Differential of -183 points (-11.4/g), 29th.  Expected W-L: 2.3-13.7.

Coach: Ray Rhodes (3-13-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Dana Bible
 Defensive Coordinator: Emmitt Thomas
 Other Notable Asst.: Juan Castillo (Offensive Line) and Sean Payton (Quarterbacks)

Stadium: Veterans Stadium
 Training Camp: Lehigh University (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 6 boxscore L 0-1 Seattle Seahawks 0 38 14 174 12 162 3 18 406 218 188
2 Sun September 13 boxscore L 0-2 @ Atlanta Falcons 12 17 19 284 221 63 17 245 167 78
3 Sun September 20 boxscore L 0-3 @ Arizona Cardinals 3 17 20 317 226 91 3 16 282 129 153 1
4 Sun September 27 boxscore L 0-4 Kansas City Chiefs 21 24 24 361 250 111 1 24 393 262 131
5 Sun October 4 boxscore L 0-5 @ Denver Broncos 16 41 12 157 100 57 2 22 423 192 231 2
6 Sun October 11 boxscore W 1-5 Washington Redskins 17 12 14 198 83 115 1 17 278 150 128 3
7 Sun October 18 boxscore L 1-6 @ San Diego Chargers 10 13 21 261 210 51 4 11 168 28 140 1
8 Bye Week
9 Mon November 2 boxscore L 1-7 Dallas Cowboys 0 34 15 200 104 96 3 20 294 173 121
10 Sun November 8 boxscore W 2-7 Detroit Lions 10 9 16 289 73 216 9 257 111 146
11 Sun November 15 boxscore L 2-8 @ Washington Redskins 3 28 9 215 110 105 3 16 289 138 151 1
12 Sun November 22 boxscore L 2-9 @ New York Giants 0 20 16 214 97 117 2 15 261 138 123 1
13 Sun November 29 boxscore L 2-10 @ Green Bay Packers 16 24 15 232 167 65 26 499 321 178 3
14 Thu December 3 boxscore W 3-10 St. Louis Rams 17 14 16 299 169 130 1 17 330 248 82 1
15 Sun December 13 boxscore L OT 3-11 Arizona Cardinals 17 20 21 367 219 148 1 25 424 220 204 2
16 Sun December 20 boxscore L 3-12 @ Dallas Cowboys 9 13 15 356 231 125 1 11 248 95 153 2
17 Sun December 27 boxscore L 3-13 New York Giants 10 20 12 264 141 123 1 22 339 130 209