Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1999 Game Results & Schedule

1999 Philadelphia Eagles

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-11-0, Finished 5th in NFC East Division  · 1999 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -4.2, Offense: -3.3, Defense: -0.9, SoS: 1.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 272 points (17.0/g), 25th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 357 points (22.3/g), 22nd.
 Differential of -85 points (-5.3/g), 25th.  Expected W-L: 5.5-10.5.

Coach: Andy Reid (5-11-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Rod Dowhower
 Defensive Coordinator: Jim Johnson
 Other Notable Asst.: Juan Castillo (Offensive Line), Brad Childress (Quarterbacks), Leslie Frazier (Defensive Backs), Ron Rivera (Linebackers), Pat Shurmur (Quarterbacks) and Steve Spagnuolo (Defensive Assistant/Quality Control)

Stadium: Veterans Stadium
 Training Camp: Lehigh University (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 12 boxscore L 0-1 Arizona Cardinals 24 25 13 205 67 138 4 23 344 266 78 4 -18.56 17.38 -3.56
2 Sun September 19 boxscore L 0-2 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 5 19 9 150 66 84 1 16 220 64 156 2 -21.52 7.44 -3.50
3 Sun September 26 boxscore L 0-3 @ Buffalo Bills 0 26 11 169 147 22 2 25 377 186 191 1 -25.63 -6.61 4.77
4 Sun October 3 boxscore L 0-4 @ New York Giants 15 16 10 174 90 84 3 24 361 233 128 5 -22.03 16.03 1.47
5 Sun October 10 boxscore W 1-4 Dallas Cowboys 13 10 12 244 139 105 1 19 300 170 130 3 -14.73 10.04 9.71
6 Sun October 17 boxscore W 2-4 @ Chicago Bears 20 16 19 316 217 99 2 17 352 239 113 2 -9.16 11.97 2.86
7 Sun October 24 boxscore L 2-5 @ Miami Dolphins 13 16 11 182 89 93 2 15 283 134 149 2 -16.27 13.84 2.14
8 Sun October 31 boxscore L OT 2-6 New York Giants 17 23 15 360 248 112 3 20 299 207 92 -10.51 4.21 4.26
9 Sun November 7 boxscore L 2-7 @ Carolina Panthers 7 33 17 249 81 168 5 24 381 270 111 -9.36 -8.25 -16.36
10 Sun November 14 boxscore W 3-7 Washington Redskins 35 28 16 236 38 198 1 22 424 294 130 6 -6.96 8.89 8.70
11 Sun November 21 boxscore L 3-8 Indianapolis Colts 17 44 13 212 118 94 5 22 455 255 200 3 -29.18 -5.88 8.82
12 Sun November 28 boxscore L OT 3-9 @ Washington Redskins 17 20 16 299 156 143 23 312 218 94 1 9.34 -11.65 1.91
13 Sun December 5 boxscore L 3-10 @ Arizona Cardinals 17 21 18 294 148 146 2 16 227 173 54 2 -12.54 7.14 0.16
14 Sun December 12 boxscore L 3-11 @ Dallas Cowboys 10 20 14 238 143 95 3 22 337 225 112 1 -17.17 2.21 3.16
15 Sun December 19 boxscore W 4-11 New England Patriots 24 9 11 295 181 114 3 20 350 288 62 7 -18.33 35.79 -3.66
16 Bye Week
17 Sun January 2 boxscore W 5-11 St. Louis Rams 38 31 13 207 156 51 2 20 440 239 201 7 -11.25 16.45 3.84