Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2003 Game Results & Schedule

2003 Philadelphia Eagles

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

12-4-0, Finished 1st in NFC East Division  · 2003 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 4.4, Offense: 2.9, Defense: 1.5, SoS: -1.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 374 points (23.4/g), 11th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 287 points (17.9/g), 7th.
 Differential of 87 points (5.4/g), 8th.  Expected W-L: 10.4-5.6.

Coach: Andy Reid (12-4-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Brad Childress
 Defensive Coordinator: Jim Johnson
 Other Notable Asst.: Juan Castillo (Offensive Line), Marty Mornhinweg (Senior Assistant), Ron Rivera (Linebackers), Pat Shurmur (Quarterbacks) and Steve Spagnuolo (Defensive Backs)

Stadium: Lincoln Financial Field
 Training Camp: Lehigh University (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Mon September 8 boxscore L 0-1 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 0 17 13 245 124 121 2 19 328 238 90 1 -18.82 -0.34 0.29
2 Sun September 14 boxscore L 0-2 New England Patriots 10 31 23 268 168 100 6 17 309 247 62 -27.59 8.00 0.58
3 Bye Week
4 Sun September 28 boxscore W 1-2 @ Buffalo Bills 23 13 19 335 159 176 15 308 287 21 1 9.07 2.90 -1.07
5 Sun October 5 boxscore W 2-2 Washington Redskins 27 25 18 267 140 127 2 20 307 258 49 2 -4.45 13.58 -4.54
6 Sun October 12 boxscore L 2-3 @ Dallas Cowboys 21 23 14 232 115 117 1 15 292 173 119 1 -3.22 4.42 -3.90
7 Sun October 19 boxscore W 3-3 @ New York Giants 14 10 9 134 47 87 2 25 339 159 180 2 -15.78 9.93 9.33
8 Sun October 26 boxscore W 4-3 New York Jets 24 17 23 306 112 194 2 22 377 252 125 2 6.01 -5.00 6.30
9 Sun November 2 boxscore W 5-3 @ Atlanta Falcons 23 16 24 430 302 128 17 278 147 131 2 8.45 2.98 -3.30
10 Mon November 10 boxscore W 6-3 @ Green Bay Packers 17 14 15 282 190 92 17 309 68 241 3 -4.45 10.02 0.09
11 Sun November 16 boxscore W 7-3 New York Giants 28 10 20 376 314 62 1 20 361 252 109 1 18.14 5.31 -5.78
12 Sun November 23 boxscore W 8-3 New Orleans Saints 33 20 22 448 247 201 27 466 267 199 3 17.60 -6.78 0.43
13 Sun November 30 boxscore W 9-3 @ Carolina Panthers 25 16 17 283 159 124 2 19 336 200 136 1 2.14 -0.36 5.91
14 Sun December 7 boxscore W 10-3 Dallas Cowboys 36 10 20 403 228 175 13 225 75 150 2 11.69 14.44 -0.03
15 Mon December 15 boxscore W 11-3 @ Miami Dolphins 34 27 23 401 261 140 1 22 398 221 177 2 17.02 -5.33 -2.65
16 Sun December 21 boxscore L OT 11-4 San Francisco 49ers 28 31 18 293 205 88 3 22 414 211 203 1 -6.23 -7.86 8.98
17 Sat December 27 boxscore W 12-4 @ Washington Redskins 31 7 24 332 249 83 16 260 181 79 2 18.02 7.77 0.30
Playoffs
Division Sun January 11 boxscore W OT 13-4 Green Bay Packers 20 17 19 363 199 164 1 16 381 171 210 1 -3.03 -0.32 2.68
ConfChamp Sun January 18 boxscore L 13-5 Carolina Panthers 3 14 18 289 152 137 4 14 256 101 155 -13.59 0.64 1.59