Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2009 Game Results & Schedule

2009 Philadelphia Eagles

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

11-5-0, Finished 2nd in NFC East Division  · 2009 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 6.0, Offense: 5.8, Defense: 0.2, SoS: 0.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 429 points (26.8/g), 5th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 337 points (21.1/g), 19th.
 Differential of 92 points (5.8/g), 10th.  Expected W-L: 10.2-5.8.

Coach: Andy Reid (11-5-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Marty Mornhinweg
 Defensive Coordinator: Sean McDermott
 Other Notable Asst.: Juan Castillo (Offensive Line), Doug Pederson (Offensive Quality Control) and Brian Stewart (Special Assistant)

Stadium: Lincoln Financial Field
 Training Camp: Lehigh University (Bethlehem, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 13 boxscore W 1-0 @ Carolina Panthers 38 10 17 267 82 185 2 14 169 83 86 7
2 Sun September 20 boxscore L 1-1 New Orleans Saints 22 48 23 463 384 79 4 23 421 288 133 1
3 Sun September 27 boxscore W 2-1 Kansas City Chiefs 34 14 21 420 327 93 1 11 196 97 99 1
4 Bye Week
5 Sun October 11 boxscore W 3-1 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 33 14 16 325 249 76 22 303 218 85 3
6 Sun October 18 boxscore L 3-2 @ Oakland Raiders 9 13 14 283 216 67 18 325 209 116 2
7 Mon October 26 boxscore W 4-2 @ Washington Redskins 27 17 11 262 140 122 21 308 246 62 4
8 Sun November 1 boxscore W 5-2 New York Giants 40 17 17 391 211 180 2 21 356 215 141 3
9 Sun November 8 boxscore L 5-3 Dallas Cowboys 16 20 17 297 208 89 2 18 358 282 76 1
10 Sun November 15 boxscore L 5-4 @ San Diego Chargers 23 31 26 462 433 29 1 22 331 212 119
11 Sun November 22 boxscore W 6-4 @ Chicago Bears 24 20 18 377 220 157 3 14 284 158 126 1
12 Sun November 29 boxscore W 7-4 Washington Redskins 27 24 17 381 258 123 1 15 303 221 82 2
13 Sun December 6 boxscore W 8-4 @ Atlanta Falcons 34 7 20 380 277 103 22 295 234 61 3
14 Sun December 13 boxscore W 9-4 @ New York Giants 45 38 20 374 297 77 1 27 512 379 133 4
15 Sun December 20 boxscore W 10-4 San Francisco 49ers 27 13 21 422 306 116 2 13 261 154 107 4
16 Sun December 27 boxscore W 11-4 Denver Broncos 30 27 22 394 289 105 3 13 241 171 70 1
17 Sun January 3 boxscore L 11-5 @ Dallas Cowboys 0 24 10 228 191 37 1 21 474 295 179 1
Playoffs
WildCard Sat January 9 boxscore L 11-6 @ Dallas Cowboys 14 34 17 340 284 56 4 27 426 228 198 1