Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1933 Game Results & Schedule

1933 Pittsburgh Pirates

 Franchise IndexNext Season

3-6-2, Finished 5th in NFL East Division  · 1933 NFL Season Summary

Scored 67 points (6.1/g), 8th of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 208 points (18.9/g), 10th.
 Differential of -141 points (-12.8/g), 10th.  Expected W-L: 0.7-10.3.

Coach: Jap Douds (3-6-2)

Stadium: Forbes Field
 Training Camp: Newell's Grove (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Wed September 20 boxscore L 0-1 New York Giants 2 23
2 Wed September 27 boxscore W 1-1 Chicago Cardinals 14 13
3 Wed October 4 boxscore L 1-2 Boston Redskins 6 21
4 Wed October 11 boxscore W 2-2 Cincinnati Reds 17 3
5 Sun October 15 boxscore L 2-3 @ Green Bay Packers 0 47
5 Sun October 22 boxscore T 2-3-1 @ Cincinnati Reds 0 0
7 Sun October 29 boxscore W 3-3-1 @ Boston Redskins 16 14
5 Sun November 5 boxscore T 3-3-2 @ Brooklyn Dodgers 3 3
9 Sun November 12 boxscore L 3-4-2 Brooklyn Dodgers 0 32
6 Sun November 19 boxscore L 3-5-2 @ Philadelphia Eagles 6 25
13 Sun December 3 boxscore L 3-6-2 @ New York Giants 3 27