Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Pittsburgh Pirates > 1937 Game Results & Schedule

1937 Pittsburgh Pirates

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-7-0, Finished 3rd in NFL East Division  · 1937 NFL Season Summary

Scored 122 points (11.1/g), 7th of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 145 points (13.2/g), 6th.
 Differential of -23 points (-2.1/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 4.4-6.6.

Coach: Johnny Blood (4-7-0)

 Training Camp: South Park (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 5 W 1-0 Philadelphia Eagles 27 14
2 Sun September 19 W 2-0 @ Brooklyn Dodgers 21 0 15 302 163 139 2 4 92 12 80 5
3 Sun September 26 L 2-1 New York Giants 7 10 5 117 17 100 9 8 191 96 95 1
4 Mon October 4 L 2-2 Chicago Bears 0 7
4 Sun October 10 L 2-3 @ Detroit Lions 3 7
5 Sun October 17 L 2-4 @ Washington Redskins 20 34
7 Sun October 24 L 2-5 Chicago Cardinals 7 13
8 Sun October 31 W 3-5 Philadelphia Eagles 16 7
7 Sun November 7 L 3-6 @ New York Giants 0 17 4 80 54 26 6 13 239 129 110 1
10 Sun November 14 W 4-6 Washington Redskins 21 13
11 Sun November 21 L 4-7 Brooklyn Dodgers 0 23