Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Pittsburgh Steelers > 1967 Game Results & Schedule

1967 Pittsburgh Steelers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-9-1, Finished 4th in NFL Century Division  · 1967 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -3.4, Offense: -2.7, Defense: -0.7, SoS: -0.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 281 points (20.1/g), 10th of 16 in the NFL. Allowed 320 points (22.9/g), 9th.
 Differential of -39 points (-2.8/g), 11th.  Expected W-L: 5.9-8.1.

Coach: Bill Austin (4-9-1)

Stadium: Pitt Stadium
 Training Camp: St. Vincent College (Latrobe, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 17 boxscore W 1-0 Chicago Bears 41 13 23 393 198 195 2 6 95 79 16 6
2 Sun September 24 boxscore L 1-1 St. Louis Cardinals 14 28 17 237 143 94 6 12 283 137 146 1
3 Sun October 1 boxscore L 1-2 @ Philadelphia Eagles 24 34 19 318 165 153 3 17 319 271 48 1
4 Sat October 7 boxscore L 1-3 @ Cleveland Browns 10 21 20 278 208 70 4 24 361 183 178 3
5 Sun October 15 boxscore L 1-4 New York Giants 24 27 16 259 197 62 2 18 381 305 76 2
6 Sun October 22 boxscore L 1-5 Dallas Cowboys 21 24 29 379 298 81 2 14 378 290 88 1
7 Sun October 29 boxscore W 2-5 @ New Orleans Saints 14 10 19 267 88 179 4 19 308 225 83 1
8 Sun November 5 boxscore L 2-6 Cleveland Browns 14 34 14 301 229 72 3 21 313 132 181 1
9 Sun November 12 boxscore T 2-6-1 @ St. Louis Cardinals 14 14 21 274 192 82 1 19 258 145 113 3
10 Sun November 19 boxscore L 2-7-1 @ New York Giants 20 28 18 281 210 71 3 18 238 171 67 4
11 Sun November 26 boxscore L 2-8-1 Minnesota Vikings 27 41 7 117 52 65 6 16 212 102 110 5
12 Sun December 3 boxscore W 3-8-1 @ Detroit Lions 24 14 19 330 233 97 1 18 254 167 87 3
13 Sun December 10 boxscore L 3-9-1 Washington Redskins 10 15 20 280 226 54 5 11 246 155 91 3
14 Sun December 17 boxscore W 4-9-1 @ Green Bay Packers 24 17 10 194 72 122 3 15 309 216 93 5