Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Pittsburgh Steelers > 1968 Game Results & Schedule

1968 Pittsburgh Steelers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

2-11-1, NFL Century Division  · 1968 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -10.0, Offense: -3.1, Defense: -6.9, SoS: 0.9, avg is 0.0.

Scored 244 points (17.4/g), 13th of 16 in the NFL. Allowed 397 points (28.4/g), 16th.
 Differential of -153 points (-10.9/g), 15th.  Expected W-L: 3.4-10.6.

Coach: Bill Austin (2-11-1)

Stadium: Pitt Stadium
 Training Camp: St. Vincent College (Latrobe, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 15 boxscore L 0-1 New York Giants 20 34 20 324 194 130 4 21 331 166 165 2
2 Sun September 22 boxscore L 0-2 @ Los Angeles Rams 10 45 16 258 202 56 3 20 378 291 87
3 Sun September 29 boxscore L 0-3 Baltimore Colts 7 41 11 213 164 49 4 18 276 153 123 1
4 Sat October 5 boxscore L 0-4 @ Cleveland Browns 24 31 19 272 156 116 2 24 374 190 184 3
5 Sun October 13 boxscore L 0-5 @ Washington Redskins 13 16 17 287 104 183 3 19 294 178 116 2
6 Sun October 20 boxscore L 0-6 New Orleans Saints 12 16 16 301 91 210 2 16 273 170 103 1
7 Sun October 27 boxscore W 1-6 Philadelphia Eagles 6 3 13 249 126 123 1 15 287 171 116 2
8 Sun November 3 boxscore W 2-6 @ Atlanta Falcons 41 21 25 402 288 114 1 16 343 257 86 5
9 Sun November 10 boxscore T 2-6-1 @ St. Louis Cardinals 28 28 17 363 280 83 17 425 337 88 2
10 Sun November 17 boxscore L 2-7-1 Cleveland Browns 24 45 21 353 188 165 7 18 399 352 47 3
11 Sun November 24 boxscore L 2-8-1 San Francisco 49ers 28 45 22 351 280 71 5 18 399 269 130 1
12 Sun December 1 boxscore L 2-9-1 St. Louis Cardinals 10 20 13 167 90 77 3 18 322 137 185 2
13 Sun December 8 boxscore L 2-10-1 @ Dallas Cowboys 7 28 19 313 120 193 1 11 341 232 109 2
14 Sun December 15 boxscore L 2-11-1 @ New Orleans Saints 14 24 16 350 199 151 4 13 343 258 85