Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1975 Game Results & Schedule

1975 Pittsburgh Steelers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

12-2-0, Finished 1st in AFC Central Division  · 1975 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 14.2, Offense: 5.4, Defense: 8.8, SoS: -0.9, avg is 0.0.

Scored 373 points (26.6/g), 5th of 26 in the NFL. Allowed 162 points (11.6/g), 2nd.
 Differential of 211 points (15.1/g), 1st.  Expected W-L: 12.3-1.7.

Coach: Chuck Noll (12-2-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Bud Carson

Stadium: Three Rivers Stadium
 Training Camp: St. Vincent College (Latrobe, Pennsylvania)


Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 21 boxscore W 1-0 @ San Diego Chargers 37 0 24 443 238 205 2 9 146 58 88 4
2 Sun September 28 boxscore L 1-1 Buffalo Bills 21 30 19 353 231 122 5 21 434 124 310 1
3 Sun October 5 boxscore W 2-1 @ Cleveland Browns 42 6 23 501 367 134 19 221 99 122 2
4 Sun October 12 boxscore W 3-1 Denver Broncos 20 9 14 327 190 137 2 17 277 153 124 4
5 Sun October 19 boxscore W 4-1 Chicago Bears 34 3 25 303 146 157 16 242 46 196 1
6 Sun October 26 boxscore W 5-1 @ Green Bay Packers 16 13 23 332 84 248 3 11 161 98 63 2
7 Sun November 2 boxscore W 6-1 @ Cincinnati Bengals 30 24 20 369 130 239 4 17 367 298 69 3
8 Sun November 9 boxscore W 7-1 Houston Oilers 24 17 22 352 169 183 2 18 298 206 92 3
9 Sun November 16 boxscore W 8-1 Kansas City Chiefs 28 3 23 420 181 239 2 12 201 123 78 2
10 Mon November 24 boxscore W 9-1 @ Houston Oilers 32 9 22 367 139 228 5 13 257 131 126 4
11 Sun November 30 boxscore W 10-1 @ New York Jets 20 7 21 326 113 213 16 270 129 141 4
12 Sun December 7 boxscore W 11-1 Cleveland Browns 31 17 17 258 98 160 2 15 237 115 122 4
13 Sat December 13 boxscore W 12-1 Cincinnati Bengals 35 14 21 319 128 191 1 16 317 194 123 2
14 Sat December 20 boxscore L 12-2 @ Los Angeles Rams 3 10 14 217 40 177 4 14 233 62 171 1
Playoffs
Division Sat December 27 boxscore W 13-2 Baltimore Colts 28 10 16 287 76 211 5 10 154 72 82 3
ConfChamp Sun January 4 boxscore W 14-2 Oakland Raiders 16 10 16 332 215 117 7 18 321 228 93 5
SuperBowl Sun January 18 boxscore W 15-2 N Dallas Cowboys 21 17 13 339 190 149 14 270 162 108 3