Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1982 Game Results & Schedule

1982 Pittsburgh Steelers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-3-0, Finished 2nd in AFC Central Division  · 1982 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 5.2, Offense: 3.4, Defense: 1.8, SoS: -1.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 204 points (22.7/g), 8th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 146 points (16.2/g), 4th.
 Differential of 58 points (6.4/g), 7th.  Expected W-L: 6.2-2.8.

Coach: Chuck Noll (6-3-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Woody Widenhofer
 Other Notable Asst.: Tony Dungy (Defensive Backs)

Stadium: Three Rivers Stadium
 Training Camp: St. Vincent College (Latrobe, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Mon September 13 boxscore W 1-0 @ Dallas Cowboys 36 28 23 388 241 147 1 28 436 341 95 4
2 Sun September 19 boxscore W OT 2-0 Cincinnati Bengals 26 20 20 295 269 26 24 379 310 69 3
3 Sun November 21 boxscore W 3-0 @ Houston Oilers 24 10 20 362 199 163 3 16 292 199 93 4
4 Sun November 28 boxscore L 3-1 @ Seattle Seahawks 0 16 12 218 135 83 5 21 290 166 124 1
5 Sun December 5 boxscore W 4-1 Kansas City Chiefs 35 14 20 376 275 101 2 16 238 179 59 2
6 Sun December 12 boxscore L 4-2 @ Buffalo Bills 0 13 6 94 -2 96 4 20 339 155 184 2
7 Sun December 19 boxscore L 4-3 @ Cleveland Browns 9 10 15 222 124 98 5 15 224 186 38 2
8 Sun December 26 boxscore W 5-3 New England Patriots 37 14 28 494 282 212 2 14 331 283 48 1
9 Sun January 2 boxscore W 6-3 Cleveland Browns 37 21 27 521 260 261 3 20 345 293 52 6
Playoffs
WildCard Sun January 9 boxscore L 6-4 San Diego Chargers 28 31 26 422 325 97 2 29 479 333 146 2