Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2002 Game Results & Schedule

2002 Pittsburgh Steelers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-5-1, Finished 1st in AFC North Division  · 2002 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 2.7, Offense: 3.1, Defense: -0.4, SoS: -0.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 390 points (24.4/g), 8th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 345 points (21.6/g), 16th.
 Differential of 45 points (2.8/g), 9th.  Expected W-L: 9.2-6.8.

Coach: Bill Cowher (10-5-1)
 Offensive Coordinator: Mike Mularkey
 Defensive Coordinator: Tim Lewis
 Other Notable Asst.: Tom Clements (Quarterbacks), Mike Miller (Offensive Assistant) and Ken Whisenhunt (Tight Ends)

Stadium: Heinz Field
 Training Camp: St. Vincent College (Latrobe, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Mon September 9 boxscore L 0-1 @ New England Patriots 14 30 20 283 209 74 5 20 343 280 63 1 -12.91 -2.42 -0.77
2 Sun September 15 boxscore L 0-2 Oakland Raiders 17 30 14 273 201 72 5 27 464 369 95 2 -17.58 1.56 2.74
3 Bye Week
4 Sun September 29 boxscore W OT 1-2 Cleveland Browns 16 13 21 358 265 93 2 13 245 122 123 2 -2.40 10.08 -7.55
5 Sun October 6 boxscore L 1-3 @ New Orleans Saints 29 32 23 364 244 120 2 17 315 194 121 10.11 -8.37 -9.05
6 Sun October 13 boxscore W 2-3 @ Cincinnati Bengals 34 7 21 408 197 211 2 18 268 190 78 4 9.40 14.38 0.90
7 Mon October 21 boxscore W 3-3 Indianapolis Colts 28 10 22 364 182 182 1 23 367 295 72 3 11.64 3.42 0.96
8 Sun October 27 boxscore W 4-3 @ Baltimore Ravens 31 18 16 283 179 104 1 26 360 293 67 5 2.20 3.51 10.09
9 Sun November 3 boxscore W 5-3 @ Cleveland Browns 23 20 25 391 255 136 1 9 193 157 36 3 0.40 12.53 -7.43
10 Sun November 10 boxscore T OT 5-3-1 Atlanta Falcons 34 34 30 645 463 182 3 21 447 279 168 2 21.63 0.77 -13.12
11 Sun November 17 boxscore L 5-4-1 @ Tennessee Titans 23 31 20 357 312 45 3 22 378 257 121 1 4.13 -4.50 -8.28
12 Sun November 24 boxscore W 6-4-1 Cincinnati Bengals 29 21 21 391 235 156 17 352 298 54 1 13.29 -3.96 -4.58
13 Sun December 1 boxscore W 7-4-1 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 25 23 23 403 184 219 1 13 226 124 102 2.44 -4.98 2.14
14 Sun December 8 boxscore L 7-5-1 Houston Texans 6 24 24 422 294 128 5 3 47 10 37 1 -32.93 21.71 -3.40
15 Sun December 15 boxscore W 8-5-1 Carolina Panthers 30 14 19 332 203 129 2 11 131 81 50 4 -1.22 21.13 -5.74
16 Mon December 23 boxscore W 9-5-1 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 17 7 19 327 233 94 1 18 277 203 74 3 -1.03 15.94 -3.19
17 Sun December 29 boxscore W 10-5-1 Baltimore Ravens 34 31 25 351 176 175 2 21 422 308 114 4 9.19 -11.82 5.17
Playoffs
WildCard Sun January 5 boxscore W 11-5-1 Cleveland Browns 36 33 30 432 343 89 3 21 447 409 38 1 10.83 -7.17 -2.91
Division Sat January 11 boxscore L OT 11-6-1 @ Tennessee Titans 31 34 21 324 257 67 1 29 430 331 99 4 3.88 -8.80 3.32