Mobile Site You Are Here > > > > 2007 Game Results & Schedule

2007 Pittsburgh Steelers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-6-0, Finished 1st in AFC North Division  · 2007 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 5.2, Offense: 0.9, Defense: 4.3, SoS: -2.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 393 points (24.6/g), 9th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 269 points (16.8/g), 2nd.
 Differential of 124 points (7.8/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 11.4-4.6.

Coach: Mike Tomlin (10-6-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Bruce Arians
 Defensive Coordinator: Dick LeBeau
 Other Notable Asst.: Keith Butler (Linebackers), Harold Goodwin (Off. Line Quality Control) and Ray Horton (Defensive Backs Coach)

Stadium: Heinz Field
 Training Camp: St. Vincent College (Latrobe, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

Preseason Games Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
Regular Season
1 Sun September 9 boxscore W 1-0 @ Cleveland Browns 34 7 17 365 159 206 1 13 221 175 46 5 1.67 25.23 -1.11
2 Sun September 16 boxscore W 2-0 Buffalo Bills 26 3 24 420 236 184 1 10 223 121 102 16.36 12.49 -5.31
3 Sun September 23 boxscore W 3-0 San Francisco 49ers 37 16 19 350 145 205 1 17 289 198 91 1 9.96 10.84 5.16
4 Sun September 30 boxscore L 3-1 @ Arizona Cardinals 14 21 17 282 205 77 2 19 301 215 86 2 -7.26 0.83 -0.49
5 Sun October 7 boxscore W 4-1 Seattle Seahawks 21 0 19 342 179 163 8 144 106 38 1 8.35 15.19 -2.19
6 Bye Week
7 Sun October 21 boxscore L 4-2 @ Denver Broncos 28 31 24 379 260 119 3 21 324 234 90 2 9.89 -10.75 -4.66
8 Sun October 28 boxscore W 5-2 @ Cincinnati Bengals 24 13 23 390 230 160 1 15 296 205 91 1 20.17 -7.57 -3.20
9 Mon November 5 boxscore W 6-2 Baltimore Ravens 38 7 14 291 201 90 1 5 104 40 64 4 0.79 32.85 1.32
10 Sun November 11 boxscore W 7-2 Cleveland Browns 31 28 22 401 242 159 1 13 163 123 40 1 7.90 7.86 -12.23
11 Sun November 18 boxscore L OT 7-3 @ New York Jets 16 19 16 263 151 112 2 20 297 146 151 1 -10.50 6.71 0.20
12 Mon November 26 boxscore W 8-3 Miami Dolphins 3 0 13 216 132 84 1 9 159 110 49 2 -13.17 17.15 -1.31
13 Sun December 2 boxscore W 9-3 Cincinnati Bengals 24 10 20 285 184 101 4 15 249 175 74 1 -7.14 12.69 7.63
14 Sun December 9 boxscore L 9-4 @ New England Patriots 13 34 19 349 168 181 1 21 421 399 22 2.65 -19.16 -1.10
15 Sun December 16 boxscore L 9-5 Jacksonville Jaguars 22 29 13 217 102 115 25 421 197 224 1 -2.22 -11.54 7.29
16 Thu December 20 boxscore W 10-5 @ St. Louis Rams 41 24 24 425 259 166 17 316 226 90 2 21.86 -2.36 -3.20
17 Sun December 30 boxscore L 10-6 @ Baltimore Ravens 21 27 14 264 218 46 3 21 334 154 180 1 5.06 -8.19 -0.83
Playoffs
WildCard Sat January 5 boxscore L 10-7 Jacksonville Jaguars 29 31 24 340 297 43 4 14 239 104 135 2 -6.31 4.18 -4.99