Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2008 Game Results & Schedule

2008 Pittsburgh Steelers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

12-4-0, Finished 1st in AFC North Division  · 2008 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 9.8, Offense: 1.6, Defense: 8.2, SoS: 2.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 347 points (21.7/g), 20th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 223 points (13.9/g), 1st.
 Differential of 124 points (7.8/g), 5th.  Expected W-L: 11.8-4.2.

Coach: Mike Tomlin (12-4-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Bruce Arians
 Defensive Coordinator: Dick LeBeau
 Other Notable Asst.: Harold Goodwin (Off. Line Quality Control) and Ray Horton (Assistant Coach)

Stadium: Heinz Field
 Training Camp: St. Vincent College (Latrobe, Pennsylvania)


Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 7 boxscore W 1-0 Houston Texans 38 17 21 305 122 183 1 20 234 159 75 3
2 Sun September 14 boxscore W 2-0 @ Cleveland Browns 10 6 14 281 164 117 17 208 155 53 2
3 Sun September 21 boxscore L 2-1 @ Philadelphia Eagles 6 15 14 181 147 34 3 16 260 195 65 3
4 Mon September 29 boxscore W OT 3-1 Baltimore Ravens 23 20 11 237 168 69 1 16 243 140 103 1
5 Sun October 5 boxscore W 4-1 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 26 21 28 415 286 129 1 14 213 175 38
6 Bye Week
7 Sun October 19 boxscore W 5-1 @ Cincinnati Bengals 38 10 20 375 250 125 16 212 128 84 1
8 Sun October 26 boxscore L 5-2 New York Giants 14 21 12 249 154 95 4 14 282 199 83
9 Mon November 3 boxscore W 6-2 @ Washington Redskins 23 6 15 229 165 64 1 13 221 161 60 2
10 Sun November 9 boxscore L 6-3 Indianapolis Colts 20 24 18 326 271 55 3 17 290 228 62
11 Sun November 16 boxscore W 7-3 San Diego Chargers 11 10 24 410 286 124 16 218 152 66 2
12 Thu November 20 boxscore W 8-3 Cincinnati Bengals 27 10 20 364 243 121 1 11 208 165 43 1
13 Sun November 30 boxscore W 9-3 @ New England Patriots 33 10 19 333 172 161 1 19 267 145 122 5
14 Sun December 7 boxscore W 10-3 Dallas Cowboys 20 13 13 238 168 70 2 15 289 194 95 5
15 Sun December 14 boxscore W 11-3 @ Baltimore Ravens 13 9 18 311 220 91 2 12 202 90 112 2
16 Sun December 21 boxscore L 11-4 @ Tennessee Titans 14 31 23 374 301 73 4 16 322 205 117
17 Sun December 28 boxscore W 12-4 Cleveland Browns 31 0 20 369 193 176 1 8 126 20 106 2
Playoffs
Division Sun January 11 boxscore W 13-4 San Diego Chargers 35 24 22 342 177 165 15 290 275 15 2
ConfChamp Sun January 18 boxscore W 14-4 Baltimore Ravens 23 14 11 275 223 52 1 13 198 125 73 4
SuperBowl Sun February 1 boxscore W 15-4 N Arizona Cardinals 27 23 20 292 234 58 1 23 407 374 33 2