Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2014 Game Results & Schedule

2014 Pittsburgh Steelers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season

9-5-0, Currently 2nd place in AFC North Division  · 2014 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 1.2, Offense: 4.2, Defense: -3.0, SoS: -2.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 389 points (27.8/g), 6th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 339 points (24.2/g), 20th.
 Differential of 50 points (3.6/g), 10th.  Expected W-L: 8.1-5.9.

Coach: Mike Tomlin (9-5-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Todd Haley
 Defensive Coordinator: Dick LeBeau

Stadium: Heinz Field · Buy Tickets
 Training Camp: St. Vincent College (Latrobe, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 7 boxscore W 1-0 Cleveland Browns 30 27 24 503 376 127 1 23 389 198 191 15.13 -11.17 -0.96
2 Thu September 11 boxscore L 1-1 @ Baltimore Ravens 6 26 17 301 202 99 3 25 323 166 157 -8.62 -12.28 0.04
3 Sun September 21 boxscore W 2-1 @ Carolina Panthers 37 19 24 454 190 264 20 349 307 42 2 19.58 -6.24 6.54
4 Sun September 28 boxscore L 2-2 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 24 27 27 390 305 85 1 21 350 287 63 1 11.50 -8.34 -7.28
5 Sun October 5 boxscore W 3-2 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 17 9 20 372 261 111 1 12 243 187 56 2 4.43 12.09 -6.20
6 Sun October 12 boxscore L 3-3 @ Cleveland Browns 10 31 22 359 221 138 1 19 368 210 158 1 -8.55 -10.72 -0.35
7 Mon October 20 boxscore W 4-3 Houston Texans 30 23 18 328 252 76 1 20 393 261 132 3 2.13 0.89 3.33
8 Sun October 26 boxscore W 5-3 Indianapolis Colts 51 34 34 639 522 117 2 26 448 385 63 2 32.56 -14.74 0.03
9 Sun November 2 boxscore W 6-3 Baltimore Ravens 43 23 22 376 321 55 1 22 332 269 63 2 19.03 8.67 -8.92
10 Sun November 9 boxscore L 6-4 @ New York Jets 13 20 22 362 326 36 4 15 275 125 150 -1.19 2.63 -8.31
11 Mon November 17 boxscore W 7-4 @ Tennessee Titans 27 24 29 386 180 206 1 14 312 263 49 1 10.97 -6.52 -1.00
12 Bye Week
13 Sun November 30 boxscore L 7-5 New Orleans Saints 32 35 36 538 435 103 2 20 393 250 143 16.08 -18.67 -2.21
14 Sun December 7 boxscore W 8-5 @ Cincinnati Bengals 42 21 25 543 350 193 16 408 322 86 2 24.43 1.57 -4.68
15 Sun December 14 boxscore W 9-5 @ Atlanta Falcons 27 20 22 398 353 45 20 407 310 97 1 15.49 -9.79 2.51
16 Sun December 21 boxscore Kansas City Chiefs
17 Sun December 28 preview Cincinnati Bengals