Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1961 Game Results & Schedule

1961 Oakland Raiders

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

2-12-0, Finished 4th in AFL West Division  · 1961 AFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -13.8, Offense: -6.5, Defense: -7.3, SoS: 2.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 237 points (16.9/g), 8th of 8 in the AFL. Allowed 458 points (32.7/g), 8th.
 Differential of -221 points (-15.8/g), 8th.  Expected W-L: 2.4-11.6.

Coach: Eddie Erdelatz (0-2-0) and Marty Feldman (2-10-0)

Stadium: Candlestick Park
 Training Camp: Santa Cruz High School (Santa Cruz, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sat September 9 boxscore L 0-1 @ Houston Oilers 0 55 7 99 34 65 5 25 482 279 203 1
2 Sun September 17 boxscore L 0-2 @ San Diego Chargers 0 44 13 106 21 85 6 23 386 183 203
3 Sun September 24 boxscore L 0-3 Dallas Texans 35 42 17 307 215 92 1 21 462 273 189 2
4 Sun October 1 boxscore W 1-3 Denver Broncos 33 19 14 256 103 153 14 275 164 111 3
6 Sun October 15 boxscore L 1-4 @ Denver Broncos 24 27 21 388 247 141 5 14 294 212 82 3
6 Sun October 22 boxscore L 1-5 San Diego Chargers 10 41 6 58 56 2 6 20 334 116 218 3
7 Sun October 29 boxscore L 1-6 New York Titans 6 14 9 137 32 105 3 16 287 77 210 1
9 Sun November 5 boxscore W 2-6 @ Buffalo Bills 31 22 16 381 256 125 1 18 365 241 124 4
9 Sat November 11 boxscore L 2-7 @ New York Titans 12 23 15 310 179 131 6 19 353 188 165 6
11 Fri November 17 boxscore L 2-8 @ Boston Patriots 17 20 15 203 164 39 2 14 225 131 94 2
11 Sun November 26 boxscore L 2-9 @ Dallas Texans 11 43 14 254 187 67 5 20 495 211 284 4
12 Sun December 3 boxscore L 2-10 Buffalo Bills 21 26 20 317 220 97 2 22 269 149 120 1
13 Sat December 9 boxscore L 2-11 Boston Patriots 21 35 14 213 186 27 2 29 407 200 207 2
14 Sun December 17 boxscore L 2-12 Houston Oilers 16 47 19 256 151 105 1 25 522 350 172 2