Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1974 Game Results & Schedule

1974 Oakland Raiders

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

12-2-0, Finished 1st in AFC West Division  · 1974 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 9.0, Offense: 6.4, Defense: 2.7, SoS: -0.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 355 points (25.4/g), 1st of 26 in the NFL. Allowed 228 points (16.3/g), 9th.
 Differential of 127 points (9.1/g), 1st.  Expected W-L: 10.4-3.6.

Coach: John Madden (12-2-0)

Stadium: Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum
 Training Camp: El Rancho Tropicana (Santa Rosa, California)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Mon September 16 boxscore L 0-1 @ Buffalo Bills 20 21 18 252 100 152 2 22 306 106 200 1
2 Sun September 22 boxscore W 1-1 Kansas City Chiefs 27 7 14 295 176 119 3 11 172 48 124 5
3 Sun September 29 boxscore W 2-1 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 17 0 17 247 70 177 16 203 86 117 4
4 Sun October 6 boxscore W 3-1 @ Cleveland Browns 40 24 31 445 223 222 4 14 244 120 124 6
5 Sun October 13 boxscore W 4-1 @ San Diego Chargers 14 10 21 364 162 202 1 18 296 112 184 1
6 Sun October 20 boxscore W 5-1 Cincinnati Bengals 30 27 28 359 221 138 2 17 287 166 121 2
7 Sun October 27 boxscore W 6-1 @ San Francisco 49ers 35 24 18 297 133 164 1 20 372 179 193 5
8 Sun November 3 boxscore W 7-1 @ Denver Broncos 28 17 16 387 207 180 2 11 336 223 113 3
9 Sun November 10 boxscore W 8-1 Detroit Lions 35 13 31 512 228 284 14 248 185 63 2
10 Sun November 17 boxscore W 9-1 San Diego Chargers 17 10 21 372 240 132 2 17 308 144 164
11 Sun November 24 boxscore L 9-2 Denver Broncos 17 20 20 348 220 128 3 22 410 118 292 1
12 Sun December 1 boxscore W 10-2 New England Patriots 41 26 21 380 251 129 3 20 371 266 105 4
13 Sun December 8 boxscore W 11-2 @ Kansas City Chiefs 7 6 13 193 12 181 4 14 266 102 164 5
14 Sat December 14 boxscore W 12-2 Dallas Cowboys 27 23 15 267 141 126 1 21 400 256 144 2
Playoffs
Division Sat December 21 boxscore W 13-2 Miami Dolphins 28 26 19 411 276 135 1 18 294 81 213 1
ConfChamp Sun December 29 boxscore L 13-3 Pittsburgh Steelers 13 24 15 278 249 29 3 20 319 95 224 3