Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1977 Game Results & Schedule

1977 Oakland Raiders

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

11-3-0, Finished 2nd in AFC West Division  · 1977 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 10.4, Offense: 8.8, Defense: 1.6, SoS: 1.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 351 points (25.1/g), 1st of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 230 points (16.4/g), 14th.
 Differential of 121 points (8.6/g), 4th.  Expected W-L: 10.2-3.8.

Coach: John Madden (11-3-0)

Stadium: Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum
 Training Camp: El Rancho Tropicana (Santa Rosa, California)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 18 boxscore W 1-0 San Diego Chargers 24 0 21 317 139 178 1 7 121 62 59 3
2 Sun September 25 boxscore W 2-0 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 16 7 13 247 107 140 18 369 217 152 5
3 Mon October 3 boxscore W 3-0 @ Kansas City Chiefs 37 28 29 539 297 242 4 14 322 128 194
4 Sun October 9 boxscore W 4-0 @ Cleveland Browns 26 10 17 259 88 171 2 14 250 137 113 5
5 Sun October 16 boxscore L 4-1 Denver Broncos 7 30 21 326 239 87 8 8 200 98 102
6 Sun October 23 boxscore W 5-1 @ New York Jets 28 27 29 423 213 210 2 17 442 375 67 3
7 Sun October 30 boxscore W 6-1 @ Denver Broncos 24 14 17 270 70 200 19 278 180 98 3
8 Sun November 6 boxscore W 7-1 Seattle Seahawks 44 7 29 397 149 248 13 177 51 126 4
9 Sun November 13 boxscore W 8-1 Houston Oilers 34 29 24 365 255 110 4 13 352 196 156 5
10 Sun November 20 boxscore L 8-2 @ San Diego Chargers 7 12 10 142 30 112 1 18 310 47 263 2
11 Mon November 28 boxscore W 9-2 Buffalo Bills 34 13 26 473 166 307 4 18 304 239 65 2
12 Sun December 4 boxscore L 9-3 @ Los Angeles Rams 14 20 27 351 153 198 6 19 302 165 137 2
13 Sun December 11 boxscore W 10-3 Minnesota Vikings 35 13 17 306 124 182 3 11 214 147 67 7
14 Sun December 18 boxscore W 11-3 Kansas City Chiefs 21 20 25 321 79 242 5 15 335 180 155 6
Playoffs
Division Sat December 24 boxscore W OT 12-3 @ Baltimore Colts 37 31 28 491 324 167 4 22 301 114 187
ConfChamp Sun January 1 boxscore L 12-4 @ Denver Broncos 17 20 20 298 204 94 3 16 308 217 91 1