Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1982 Game Results & Schedule

1982 Los Angeles Raiders

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-1-0, Finished 1st in AFC West Division  · 1982 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 5.2, Offense: 6.1, Defense: -0.9, SoS: -1.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 260 points (28.9/g), 2nd of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 200 points (22.2/g), 22nd.
 Differential of 60 points (6.7/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 5.9-3.1.

Coach: Tom Flores (8-1-0)

Stadium: Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum
 Training Camp: El Rancho Tropicana (Santa Rosa, California)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore W 1-0 @ San Francisco 49ers 23 17 17 255 94 161 4 18 252 192 60 4
2 Sun September 19 boxscore W 2-0 @ Atlanta Falcons 38 14 18 364 264 100 1 26 385 322 63 5
3 Mon November 22 boxscore W 3-0 San Diego Chargers 28 24 23 326 145 181 2 26 411 339 72 4
4 Sun November 28 boxscore L 3-1 @ Cincinnati Bengals 17 31 21 335 302 33 4 21 347 210 137 2
5 Sun December 5 boxscore W 4-1 Seattle Seahawks 28 23 15 235 41 194 1 19 331 251 80 4
6 Sun December 12 boxscore W 5-1 @ Kansas City Chiefs 21 16 18 343 284 59 3 21 285 206 79
7 Sat December 18 boxscore W 6-1 Los Angeles Rams 37 31 26 431 297 134 4 21 272 203 69 2
8 Sun December 26 boxscore W 7-1 Denver Broncos 27 10 16 312 251 61 4 25 345 284 61 6
9 Sun January 2 boxscore W 8-1 @ San Diego Chargers 41 34 21 354 197 157 1 29 438 281 157 2
Playoffs
WildCard Sat January 8 boxscore W 9-1 Cleveland Browns 27 10 25 510 370 140 2 17 284 228 56 1
Division Sat January 15 boxscore L 9-2 New York Jets 14 17 19 339 246 93 5 21 391 252 139 5