Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2000 Game Results & Schedule

2000 Oakland Raiders

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

12-4-0, Finished 1st in AFC West Division  · 2000 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 9.7, Offense: 8.0, Defense: 1.8, SoS: -1.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 479 points (29.9/g), 3rd of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 299 points (18.7/g), 9th.
 Differential of 180 points (11.2/g), 1st.  Expected W-L: 12.1-3.9.

Coach: Jon Gruden (12-4-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Bill Callahan
 Defensive Coordinator: Chuck Bresnahan

Stadium: Network Associates Coliseum
 Training Camp: Redwood Middle School (Napa, California)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 3 boxscore W 1-0 San Diego Chargers 9 6 13 233 166 67 17 255 179 76 4 -13.73 18.54 -2.13
2 Sun September 10 boxscore W 2-0 @ Indianapolis Colts 38 31 21 359 207 152 28 462 351 111 3 18.08 -14.56 4.32
3 Sun September 17 boxscore L 2-1 Denver Broncos 24 33 16 263 140 123 4 25 387 207 180 1 -9.00 -4.83 5.63
4 Sun September 24 boxscore W 3-1 Cleveland Browns 36 10 18 292 179 113 14 230 141 89 2 3.60 19.13 7.04
5 Bye Week
6 Sun October 8 boxscore W OT 4-1 @ San Francisco 49ers 34 28 31 471 307 164 2 28 472 336 136 2 14.76 -10.33 1.83
7 Sun October 15 boxscore W 5-1 @ Kansas City Chiefs 20 17 23 391 230 161 1 20 346 288 58 1 9.73 -2.63 -2.80
8 Sun October 22 boxscore W 6-1 Seattle Seahawks 31 3 17 380 174 206 1 17 283 146 137 3 11.34 16.55 -1.20
9 Sun October 29 boxscore W 7-1 @ San Diego Chargers 15 13 19 228 145 83 1 18 224 195 29 2 -4.95 2.05 2.46
10 Sun November 5 boxscore W 8-1 Kansas City Chiefs 49 31 31 473 242 231 31 513 474 39 3 33.52 -15.22 -2.45
11 Mon November 13 boxscore L 8-2 @ Denver Broncos 24 27 25 411 373 38 3 18 329 258 71 2 -2.36 -0.36 0.86
12 Sun November 19 boxscore W 9-2 @ New Orleans Saints 31 22 19 293 134 159 1 19 333 200 133 1 8.89 -0.35 0.83
13 Sun November 26 boxscore W 10-2 Atlanta Falcons 41 14 24 492 222 270 1 15 181 150 31 2 17.58 11.03 1.76
14 Sun December 3 boxscore L 10-3 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 20 21 20 390 273 117 2 19 311 112 199 1 -2.51 0.00 -0.74
15 Sun December 10 boxscore W 11-3 New York Jets 31 7 17 330 150 180 1 14 300 290 10 4 0.16 22.52 0.04
16 Sat December 16 boxscore L 11-4 @ Seattle Seahawks 24 27 15 361 134 227 3 18 326 153 173 2 -2.93 3.80 -4.33
17 Sun December 24 boxscore W 12-4 Carolina Panthers 52 9 28 409 230 179 19 297 218 79 4 27.10 19.24 -3.34
Playoffs
Division Sat January 6 boxscore W 13-4 Miami Dolphins 27 0 20 267 127 140 1 10 204 164 40 4 -0.02 30.85 -5.32
ConfChamp Sun January 14 boxscore L 13-5 Baltimore Ravens 3 16 12 191 167 24 5 12 282 172 110 2 -28.88 14.84 3.02