Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2005 Game Results & Schedule

2005 Oakland Raiders

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-12-0, Finished 4th in AFC West Division  · 2005 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -2.8, Offense: -1.2, Defense: -1.6, SoS: 3.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 290 points (18.1/g), 23rd of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 383 points (23.9/g), 25th.
 Differential of -93 points (-5.8/g), 26th.  Expected W-L: 5.5-10.5.

Coach: Norv Turner (4-12-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Jimmy Raye
 Defensive Coordinator: Rob Ryan
 Other Notable Asst.: Chuck Pagano (Secondary)

Stadium: McAfee Coliseum
 Training Camp: Redwood Middle School (Napa, California)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Thu September 8 boxscore L 0-1 @ New England Patriots 20 30 19 338 246 92 1 22 379 306 73 -3.10 -9.14 1.15
2 Sun September 18 boxscore L 0-2 Kansas City Chiefs 17 23 16 327 255 72 2 17 354 229 125 1 1.52 -4.05 -1.52
3 Sun September 25 boxscore L 0-3 @ Philadelphia Eagles 20 23 18 365 344 21 26 448 365 83 2 2.84 -8.54 4.31
4 Sun October 2 boxscore W 1-3 Dallas Cowboys 19 13 16 333 204 129 16 303 187 116 1 3.23 -0.39 1.44
5 Bye Week
6 Sun October 16 boxscore L 1-4 San Diego Chargers 14 27 19 310 271 39 1 22 346 156 190 -5.20 -6.82 -1.17
7 Sun October 23 boxscore W 2-4 Buffalo Bills 38 17 26 416 254 162 1 15 210 126 84 1 20.35 4.18 -6.39
8 Sun October 30 boxscore W 3-4 @ Tennessee Titans 34 25 17 324 232 92 1 19 326 186 140 2 -0.20 5.30 3.57
9 Sun November 6 boxscore L 3-5 @ Kansas City Chiefs 23 27 21 263 162 101 1 18 321 207 114 1 -0.50 -4.79 -0.97
10 Sun November 13 boxscore L 3-6 Denver Broncos 17 31 20 335 275 60 3 18 326 205 121 2 -12.73 -0.95 -2.53
11 Sun November 20 boxscore W 4-6 @ Washington Redskins 16 13 16 336 286 50 1 13 246 138 108 3 -6.21 14.50 -2.45
12 Sun November 27 boxscore L 4-7 Miami Dolphins 21 33 24 305 185 120 3 21 394 249 145 3 -1.12 -6.55 -1.70
13 Sun December 4 boxscore L 4-8 @ San Diego Chargers 10 34 16 291 210 81 2 19 274 144 130 -12.12 -8.31 -4.03
14 Sun December 11 boxscore L 4-9 @ New York Jets 10 26 14 179 84 95 4 23 294 110 184 -13.34 -5.78 5.49
15 Sun December 18 boxscore L 4-10 Cleveland Browns 7 9 16 256 113 143 1 13 255 185 70 2 -6.23 12.55 -8.32
16 Sat December 24 boxscore L 4-11 @ Denver Broncos 3 22 15 248 161 87 2 24 414 259 155 1 -8.23 -12.64 1.54
17 Sat December 31 boxscore L 4-12 New York Giants 21 30 21 325 300 25 13 402 191 211 0.43 -4.79 -3.53