Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Oakland Raiders > 2008 Game Results & Schedule

2008 Oakland Raiders

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-11-0, Finished 3rd in AFC West Division  · 2008 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -7.5, Offense: -6.5, Defense: -1.0, SoS: 0.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 263 points (16.4/g), 29th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 388 points (24.2/g), 24th.
 Differential of -125 points (-7.8/g), 28th.  Expected W-L: 4.6-11.4.

Coach: Lane Kiffin (1-3-0) and Tom Cable (4-8-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Greg Knapp
 Defensive Coordinator: Rob Ryan

Stadium: Oakland-Alameda County Coliseu
 Training Camp: Redwood Middle School (Napa, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Mon September 8 boxscore L 0-1 Denver Broncos 14 41 15 307 157 150 1 24 441 300 141 -1.03 -27.59 2.86
2 Sun September 14 boxscore W 1-1 @ Kansas City Chiefs 23 8 18 355 55 300 2 15 190 135 55 2 1.78 14.13 -0.31
3 Sun September 21 boxscore L 1-2 @ Buffalo Bills 23 24 10 247 149 98 1 25 378 262 116 3 -6.30 -0.65 6.55
4 Sun September 28 boxscore L 1-3 San Diego Chargers 18 28 15 323 251 72 2 18 295 154 141 2 -18.04 0.91 6.47
5 Bye Week
6 Sun October 12 boxscore L 1-4 @ New Orleans Saints 3 34 12 226 141 85 2 23 441 319 122 -16.91 -22.53 3.13
7 Sun October 19 boxscore W OT 2-4 New York Jets 16 13 19 344 191 153 23 418 176 242 3 -4.39 1.13 6.56
8 Sun October 26 boxscore L 2-5 @ Baltimore Ravens 10 29 10 234 187 47 1 18 375 183 192 1 -14.61 -2.29 0.34
9 Sun November 2 boxscore L 2-6 Atlanta Falcons 0 24 3 77 10 67 2 30 453 201 252 1 -25.06 -16.63 13.93
10 Sun November 9 boxscore L 2-7 Carolina Panthers 6 17 17 259 112 147 3 10 219 57 162 4 -24.06 19.51 -6.23
11 Sun November 16 boxscore L 2-8 @ Miami Dolphins 15 17 11 199 129 70 20 382 160 222 1 -7.21 -7.53 11.77
12 Sun November 23 boxscore W 3-8 @ Denver Broncos 31 10 18 318 160 158 23 319 204 115 2 15.12 -3.97 12.72
13 Sun November 30 boxscore L 3-9 Kansas City Chiefs 13 20 14 271 132 139 2 17 301 156 145 1 -17.76 6.47 1.88
14 Thu December 4 boxscore L 3-10 @ San Diego Chargers 7 34 9 163 109 54 4 18 372 214 158 1 -31.08 -12.94 14.37
15 Sun December 14 boxscore L 3-11 New England Patriots 26 49 19 334 218 116 1 29 487 210 277 1 2.46 -27.83 -0.84
16 Sun December 21 boxscore W 4-11 Houston Texans 27 16 17 362 223 139 1 17 324 234 90 1 0.95 4.54 6.42
17 Sun December 28 boxscore W 5-11 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 31 24 18 337 145 192 1 15 380 255 125 1 5.96 -5.89 6.80