Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1966 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1966 Los Angeles Rams

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-6-0, Finished 3rd in NFL West Division  · 1966 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 6.0, Offense: -0.5, Defense: 6.5, SoS: 0.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 289 points (20.6/g), 10th of 15 in the NFL. Allowed 212 points (15.1/g), 2nd.
 Differential of 77 points (5.5/g), 5th.  Expected W-L: 9.5-4.5.

Coach: George Allen (8-6-0)

Stadium: Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum
 Training Camp: Chapman College (Orange, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 11 boxscore W 1-0 @ Atlanta Falcons 19 14 23 421 275 146 2 10 237 116 121 2
2 Fri September 16 boxscore W 2-0 Chicago Bears 31 17 17 294 195 99 4 12 239 118 121 3
3 Sun September 25 boxscore L 2-1 @ Green Bay Packers 13 24 12 173 67 106 2 14 327 233 94 5
4 Fri September 30 boxscore W 3-1 San Francisco 49ers 34 3 20 356 193 163 1 15 251 198 53 5
5 Sun October 9 boxscore W 4-1 @ Detroit Lions 14 7 21 369 203 166 3 14 283 194 89 6
5 Sun October 16 boxscore L 4-2 @ Minnesota Vikings 7 35 13 230 146 84 3 20 378 313 65 1
6 Sun October 23 boxscore L 4-3 @ Chicago Bears 10 17 14 203 95 108 2 15 287 135 152 2
8 Sun October 30 boxscore L 4-4 Baltimore Colts 3 17 21 340 225 115 6 13 322 230 92 3
8 Sun November 6 boxscore L 4-5 @ San Francisco 49ers 13 21 11 142 116 26 1 21 358 277 81 2
10 Sun November 13 boxscore W 5-5 New York Giants 55 14 38 572 349 223 1 15 103 56 47 3
11 Sun November 20 boxscore W 6-5 Minnesota Vikings 21 6 15 228 130 98 1 10 186 43 143 4
11 Sun November 27 boxscore W 7-5 @ Baltimore Colts 23 7 17 310 148 162 1 7 140 107 33 2
13 Sun December 4 boxscore W 8-5 Detroit Lions 23 3 14 293 147 146 16 305 212 93 4
14 Sun December 18 boxscore L 8-6 Green Bay Packers 23 27 19 351 251 100 2 14 355 237 118 4