Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1999 Game Results & Schedule

1999 St. Louis Rams

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

13-3-0, Finished 1st in NFC West Division  · 1999 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 11.9, Offense: 8.7, Defense: 3.2, SoS: -5.9, avg is 0.0.

Scored 526 points (32.9/g), 1st of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 242 points (15.1/g), 4th.
 Differential of 284 points (17.8/g), 1st.  Expected W-L: 13.8-2.2.

Coach: Dick Vermeil (13-3-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Mike Martz
 Defensive Coordinator: Peter Giunta

Stadium: TWA Dome
 Training Camp: Western Illinois University (Macomb, Illinois)


Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 12 boxscore W 1-0 Baltimore Ravens 27 10 23 343 284 59 3 13 223 163 60 2 -5.86 17.51 9.49
2 Bye Week
3 Sun September 26 boxscore W 2-0 Atlanta Falcons 35 7 19 442 275 167 12 233 165 68 1 23.64 11.71 -6.93
4 Sun October 3 boxscore W 3-0 @ Cincinnati Bengals 38 10 18 399 326 73 2 18 257 165 92 1 9.97 8.47 5.42
5 Sun October 10 boxscore W 4-0 San Francisco 49ers 42 20 20 423 314 109 2 21 305 233 72 3 21.40 5.79 -12.06
6 Sun October 17 boxscore W 5-0 @ Atlanta Falcons 41 13 17 283 94 189 1 16 316 270 46 3 5.25 16.76 3.59
7 Sun October 24 boxscore W 6-0 Cleveland Browns 34 3 27 436 225 211 13 272 178 94 3 21.55 9.67 2.26
8 Sun October 31 boxscore L 6-1 @ Tennessee Titans 21 24 23 415 287 128 3 17 281 178 103 -4.77 2.73 -2.83
9 Sun November 7 boxscore L 6-2 @ Detroit Lions 27 31 20 332 275 57 2 17 332 311 21 1.55 -4.24 -7.04
10 Sun November 14 boxscore W 7-2 Carolina Panthers 35 10 16 363 284 79 2 18 377 260 117 3 6.55 16.87 -1.66
11 Sun November 21 boxscore W 8-2 @ San Francisco 49ers 23 7 21 345 181 164 1 14 251 145 106 5 -2.19 24.29 -5.04
12 Sun November 28 boxscore W 9-2 New Orleans Saints 43 12 24 324 195 129 20 365 263 102 2 21.94 4.38 0.27
13 Sun December 5 boxscore W 10-2 @ Carolina Panthers 34 21 22 480 358 122 3 14 307 252 55 3 12.81 8.59 -5.14
14 Sun December 12 boxscore W 11-2 @ New Orleans Saints 30 14 23 492 336 156 2 13 210 144 66 3 15.61 11.58 -15.67
15 Sun December 19 boxscore W 12-2 New York Giants 31 10 19 419 319 100 1 20 328 261 67 2 7.98 9.08 6.97
16 Sun December 26 boxscore W 13-2 Chicago Bears 34 12 23 476 361 115 2 24 434 365 69 3 16.69 13.06 -4.90
17 Sun January 2 boxscore L 13-3 @ Philadelphia Eagles 31 38 20 440 239 201 7 13 207 156 51 2 -16.45 11.25 -3.84
Playoffs
Division Sun January 16 boxscore W 14-3 Minnesota Vikings 49 37 23 405 374 31 3 27 475 388 87 3 17.68 -14.05 13.62
ConfChamp Sun January 23 boxscore W 15-3 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 11 6 17 309 258 51 3 12 203 126 77 2 -7.23 19.31 -5.17
SuperBowl Sun January 30 boxscore W 16-3 N Tennessee Titans 23 16 23 436 407 29 27 367 208 159 13.42 -14.14 9.61