Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2005 Game Results & Schedule

2005 St. Louis Rams

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-10-0, Finished 2nd in NFC West Division  · 2005 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -5.1, Offense: 1.3, Defense: -6.4, SoS: -1.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 363 points (22.7/g), 11th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 429 points (26.8/g), 31st.
 Differential of -66 points (-4.1/g), 21st.  Expected W-L: 6.4-9.6.

Coach: Mike Martz (2-3-0) and Joe Vitt (4-7-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Steve Fairchild
 Defensive Coordinator: Larry Marmie

Stadium: Edward Jones Dome
 Training Camp: Russell Training Center (Earth City, Missouri)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 11 boxscore L 0-1 @ San Francisco 49ers 25 28 26 405 316 89 1 12 217 183 34 2 5.64 2.19 -9.87
2 Sun September 18 boxscore W 1-1 @ Arizona Cardinals 17 12 16 297 189 108 1 18 379 297 82 2 -3.61 6.82 -2.67
3 Sun September 25 boxscore W 2-1 Tennessee Titans 31 27 22 360 259 101 4 18 335 248 87 3 -8.76 16.55 -4.51
4 Sun October 2 boxscore L 2-2 @ New York Giants 24 44 27 476 434 42 5 24 456 292 164 3.84 -22.13 -4.94
5 Sun October 9 boxscore L 2-3 Seattle Seahawks 31 37 20 386 309 77 2 26 433 299 134 10.38 -15.27 -3.81
6 Mon October 17 boxscore L 2-4 @ Indianapolis Colts 28 45 20 349 244 105 4 31 363 187 176 1 -1.20 -23.17 5.77
7 Sun October 23 boxscore W 3-4 New Orleans Saints 28 17 16 298 189 109 1 24 332 213 119 2 6.44 10.16 -0.24
8 Sun October 30 boxscore W 4-4 Jacksonville Jaguars 24 21 15 386 186 200 3 16 427 206 221 2 0.39 -2.82 8.42
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 13 boxscore L 4-5 @ Seattle Seahawks 16 31 22 353 278 75 2 21 417 243 174 2 3.74 -14.67 -0.09
11 Sun November 20 boxscore L 4-6 Arizona Cardinals 28 38 19 357 351 6 2 27 372 278 94 1 8.99 -13.64 -1.11
12 Sun November 27 boxscore W OT 5-6 @ Houston Texans 33 27 22 429 291 138 1 26 412 288 124 2 23.96 -16.07 -3.14
13 Sun December 4 boxscore L 5-7 Washington Redskins 9 24 13 191 142 49 2 19 407 150 257 -10.80 -15.30 8.28
14 Sun December 11 boxscore L 5-8 @ Minnesota Vikings 13 27 20 337 229 108 6 16 259 146 113 2 -17.71 6.09 -1.92
15 Sun December 18 boxscore L 5-9 Philadelphia Eagles 16 17 16 305 127 178 1 13 201 76 125 4 -18.04 18.95 -1.99
16 Sat December 24 boxscore L 5-10 San Francisco 49ers 20 24 20 389 345 44 2 15 321 104 217 3.81 -9.22 2.50
17 Sun January 1 boxscore W 6-10 @ Dallas Cowboys 20 10 20 253 147 106 15 271 214 57 4 -4.32 19.33 -1.13