Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > San Diego Chargers > 1984 Game Results & Schedule

1984 San Diego Chargers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-9-0, Finished 5th in AFC West Division  · 1984 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 0.8, Offense: 4.8, Defense: -4.0, SoS: 2.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 394 points (24.6/g), 6th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 413 points (25.8/g), 24th.
 Differential of -19 points (-1.2/g), 17th.  Expected W-L: 7.6-8.4.

Coach: Don Coryell (7-9-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Ernie Zampese
 Defensive Coordinator: Tom Bass
 Other Notable Asst.: Al Saunders (Wide Receivers)

Stadium: Jack Murphy Stadium
 Training Camp: UC San Diego (San Diego, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 2 boxscore W 1-0 @ Minnesota Vikings 42 13 27 526 396 130 2 12 206 91 115 4
2 Sun September 9 boxscore L 1-1 @ Seattle Seahawks 17 31 21 415 318 97 8 21 430 257 173 2
3 Sun September 16 boxscore W 2-1 Houston Oilers 31 14 29 477 330 147 1 14 284 257 27 1
4 Mon September 24 boxscore L 2-2 @ Los Angeles Raiders 30 33 23 343 196 147 1 26 397 348 49 2
5 Sun September 30 boxscore W 3-2 Detroit Lions 27 24 30 375 261 114 1 21 383 236 147
6 Sun October 7 boxscore W 4-2 @ Green Bay Packers 34 28 29 459 352 107 18 415 368 47 2
7 Sun October 14 boxscore L 4-3 @ Kansas City Chiefs 13 31 17 320 243 77 5 24 506 360 146 4
8 Sun October 21 boxscore L 4-4 Los Angeles Raiders 37 44 30 464 379 85 5 23 498 328 170 3
9 Mon October 29 boxscore L 4-5 Seattle Seahawks 0 24 16 201 153 48 4 18 355 274 81 3
10 Sun November 4 boxscore W 5-5 @ Indianapolis Colts 38 10 24 402 283 119 2 13 295 205 90 5
11 Sun November 11 boxscore L 5-6 Denver Broncos 13 16 20 366 254 112 1 17 239 177 62
12 Sun November 18 boxscore W OT 6-6 Miami Dolphins 34 28 34 537 371 166 1 24 434 338 96 3
13 Sun November 25 boxscore L 6-7 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 24 52 23 422 391 31 5 28 445 243 202
14 Mon December 3 boxscore W 7-7 Chicago Bears 20 7 9 313 236 77 2 18 307 143 164 3
15 Sun December 9 boxscore L 7-8 @ Denver Broncos 13 16 16 234 147 87 22 343 181 162 4
16 Sun December 16 boxscore L 7-9 Kansas City Chiefs 21 42 26 443 333 110 23 399 279 120