Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > San Diego Chargers > 1992 Game Results & Schedule

1992 San Diego Chargers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

11-5-0, Finished 1st in AFC West Division  · 1992 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 3.1, Offense: 1.8, Defense: 1.3, SoS: -2.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 335 points (20.9/g), 9th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 241 points (15.1/g), 4th.
 Differential of 94 points (5.9/g), 7th.  Expected W-L: 11.0-5.0.

Coach: Bobby Ross (11-5-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Bill Arnsparger
 Other Notable Asst.: John Fox (Defensive Backs)

Stadium: Jack Murphy Stadium
 Training Camp: UC San Diego (San Diego, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 6 boxscore L 0-1 Kansas City Chiefs 10 24 13 155 67 88 3 14 188 127 61 1
2 Sun September 13 boxscore L 0-2 @ Denver Broncos 13 21 27 355 187 168 2 12 226 162 64 1
3 Sun September 20 boxscore L 0-3 Pittsburgh Steelers 6 23 15 330 221 109 3 15 272 205 67 3
4 Sun September 27 boxscore L 0-4 @ Houston Oilers 0 27 15 262 210 52 3 21 303 197 106 1
5 Sun October 4 boxscore W 1-4 Seattle Seahawks 17 6 17 302 195 107 11 180 70 110 3
6 Bye Week
7 Sun October 18 boxscore W 2-4 @ Indianapolis Colts 34 14 26 392 180 212 3 22 330 293 37 5
8 Sun October 25 boxscore W 3-4 Denver Broncos 24 21 20 441 340 101 3 18 351 260 91 3
9 Sun November 1 boxscore W 4-4 Indianapolis Colts 26 0 26 398 247 151 3 8 99 69 30 2
10 Sun November 8 boxscore L 4-5 @ Kansas City Chiefs 14 16 17 295 238 57 4 11 211 104 107
11 Sun November 15 boxscore W 5-5 @ Cleveland Browns 14 13 16 312 224 88 3 19 385 298 87 3
12 Sun November 22 boxscore W 6-5 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 29 14 17 307 126 181 1 18 287 174 113
13 Sun November 29 boxscore W 7-5 Los Angeles Raiders 27 3 20 333 164 169 1 15 324 170 154 2
14 Sun December 6 boxscore W 8-5 @ Phoenix Cardinals 27 21 14 296 267 29 2 20 323 227 96 5
15 Sun December 13 boxscore W 9-5 Cincinnati Bengals 27 10 22 370 209 161 2 15 223 156 67 2
16 Sun December 20 boxscore W 10-5 @ Los Angeles Raiders 36 14 19 332 228 104 14 167 118 49 3
17 Sun December 27 boxscore W 11-5 @ Seattle Seahawks 31 14 18 341 243 98 17 358 202 156 2
Playoffs
WildCard Sat January 2 boxscore W 12-5 Kansas City Chiefs 17 0 18 342 150 192 1 17 251 190 61 3
Division Sun January 10 boxscore L 12-6 @ Miami Dolphins 0 31 10 202 132 70 5 18 324 167 157 1