Mobile Site You Are Here > > > > 2000 Game Results & Schedule

2000 San Diego Chargers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

1-15-0, Finished 5th in AFC West Division  · 2000 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -8.1, Offense: -3.7, Defense: -4.4, SoS: 2.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 269 points (16.8/g), 26th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 440 points (27.5/g), 29th.
 Differential of -171 points (-10.7/g), 28th.  Expected W-L: 3.8-12.2.

Coach: Mike Riley (1-15-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Geep Chryst
 Defensive Coordinator: Joe Pascale

Stadium: Qualcomm Stadium
 Training Camp: UC San Diego (San Diego, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Preseason Games Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
Regular Season
1 Sun September 3 boxscore L 0-1 @ Oakland Raiders 6 9 17 255 179 76 4 13 233 166 67 -18.54 13.73 2.13
2 Sun September 10 boxscore L 0-2 New Orleans Saints 27 28 15 188 116 72 2 28 323 259 64 3 -9.75 -3.19 8.22
3 Sun September 17 boxscore L 0-3 @ Kansas City Chiefs 10 42 10 187 138 49 2 25 349 232 117 1 -22.25 -10.36 2.13
4 Sun September 24 boxscore L 0-4 Seattle Seahawks 12 20 15 303 212 91 2 15 269 161 108 2 -18.99 1.17 11.59
5 Sun October 1 boxscore L 0-5 @ St. Louis Rams 31 57 23 381 333 48 2 29 614 451 163 13.94 -38.52 0.97
6 Sun October 8 boxscore L 0-6 Denver Broncos 7 21 17 277 212 65 3 18 304 208 96 -13.23 2.43 -1.64
7 Sun October 15 boxscore L OT 0-7 @ Buffalo Bills 24 27 15 303 251 52 4 25 424 329 95 2 -11.44 9.54 -1.76
8 Bye Week
9 Sun October 29 boxscore L 0-8 Oakland Raiders 13 15 18 224 195 29 2 19 228 145 83 1 -2.05 4.95 -2.46
10 Sun November 5 boxscore L 0-9 @ Seattle Seahawks 15 17 22 398 282 116 3 9 128 78 50 1 -1.35 9.71 -10.36
11 Sun November 12 boxscore L 0-10 Miami Dolphins 7 17 19 238 156 82 4 15 244 160 84 -13.66 6.33 -1.36
12 Sun November 19 boxscore L 0-11 @ Denver Broncos 37 38 14 385 299 86 3 34 536 443 93 5 -1.68 -3.91 2.59
13 Sun November 26 boxscore W 1-11 Kansas City Chiefs 17 16 14 201 149 52 5 10 161 84 77 1 -25.34 29.01 -2.97
14 Sun December 3 boxscore L 1-12 San Francisco 49ers 17 45 18 303 254 49 5 19 385 312 73 -20.06 -10.83 -1.86
15 Sun December 10 boxscore L 1-13 @ Baltimore Ravens 3 24 9 128 64 64 5 19 276 166 110 3 -25.97 4.30 -3.68
16 Sun December 17 boxscore L 1-14 @ Carolina Panthers 22 30 19 358 258 100 2 13 169 158 11 1 -13.81 18.88 -10.14
17 Sun December 24 boxscore L 1-15 Pittsburgh Steelers 21 34 6 171 140 31 2 21 316 185 131 2 -16.42 9.13 -9.50