Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > San Diego Chargers > 2007 Game Results & Schedule

2007 San Diego Chargers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

11-5-0, Finished 1st in AFC West Division  · 2007 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 8.8, Offense: 4.3, Defense: 4.5, SoS: 0.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 412 points (25.8/g), 5th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 284 points (17.8/g), 5th.
 Differential of 128 points (8.0/g), 5th.  Expected W-L: 11.3-4.7.

Coach: Norv Turner (11-5-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Clarence Shelmon
 Defensive Coordinator: Ted Cottrell
 Other Notable Asst.: Hal Hunter (Offensive Line), John Pagano (Linebackers) and Ron Rivera (Linebackers)

Stadium: Qualcomm Stadium
 Training Camp: Chargers Park (San Diego, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 9 boxscore W 1-0 Chicago Bears 14 3 19 263 186 77 2 11 202 122 80 4 -4.94 19.15 1.78
2 Sun September 16 boxscore L 1-1 @ New England Patriots 14 38 14 201 149 52 3 25 407 263 144 2 -12.17 -21.17 10.03
3 Sun September 23 boxscore L 1-2 @ Green Bay Packers 24 31 25 364 291 73 1 20 405 363 42 8.57 -12.72 -5.61
4 Sun September 30 boxscore L 1-3 Kansas City Chiefs 16 30 19 333 200 133 4 17 390 264 126 2 -19.14 -0.94 4.66
5 Sun October 7 boxscore W 2-3 @ Denver Broncos 41 3 20 484 270 214 17 296 224 72 3 26.22 10.98 1.03
6 Sun October 14 boxscore W 3-3 Oakland Raiders 28 14 18 362 156 206 1 18 245 202 43 3 7.29 10.48 -6.37
7 Bye Week
8 Sun October 28 boxscore W 4-3 Houston Texans 35 10 11 237 128 109 22 367 252 115 5 5.66 15.08 6.51
9 Sun November 4 boxscore L 4-4 @ Minnesota Vikings 17 35 14 229 187 42 2 26 528 150 378 2 -17.25 -18.89 16.84
10 Sun November 11 boxscore W 5-4 Indianapolis Colts 23 21 11 177 86 91 3 25 386 311 75 6 -17.47 3.29 17.59
11 Sun November 18 boxscore L 5-5 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 17 24 18 388 309 79 2 18 311 189 122 2.63 -7.48 -3.02
12 Sun November 25 boxscore W 6-5 Baltimore Ravens 32 14 18 332 249 83 19 210 154 56 2 10.40 3.30 2.38
13 Sun December 2 boxscore W 7-5 @ Kansas City Chiefs 24 10 12 330 139 191 1 18 268 180 88 4 1.13 22.55 -9.63
14 Sun December 9 boxscore W OT 8-5 @ Tennessee Titans 23 17 20 341 193 148 3 13 240 109 131 2 -8.25 12.35 0.30
15 Sun December 16 boxscore W 9-5 Detroit Lions 51 14 26 416 142 274 19 328 302 26 6 17.59 17.78 0.64
16 Mon December 24 boxscore W 10-5 Denver Broncos 23 3 18 334 187 147 1 12 225 133 92 3 -0.02 19.95 -1.83
17 Sun December 30 boxscore W 11-5 @ Oakland Raiders 30 17 15 253 133 120 1 17 316 194 122 4 -10.83 16.18 9.76
Playoffs
WildCard Sun January 6 boxscore W 12-5 Tennessee Titans 17 6 17 350 282 68 1 15 248 129 119 2 7.56 9.05 -3.07
Division Sun January 13 boxscore W 13-5 @ Indianapolis Colts 28 24 20 411 312 99 1 29 446 402 44 3 18.17 -8.38 -3.85
ConfChamp Sun January 20 boxscore L 13-6 @ New England Patriots 12 21 17 311 207 104 2 25 347 198 149 3 -5.37 -4.23 -4.40