Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1984 Game Results & Schedule

1984 Seattle Seahawks

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

12-4-0, Finished 2nd in AFC West Division  · 1984 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 9.0, Offense: 5.4, Defense: 3.5, SoS: 0.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 418 points (26.1/g), 5th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 282 points (17.6/g), 5th.
 Differential of 136 points (8.5/g), 3rd.  Expected W-L: 11.5-4.5.

Coach: Chuck Knox (12-4-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Ray Prochaska
 Defensive Coordinator: Tom Catlin

Stadium: Seattle Kingdome
 Training Camp: Eastern Washington University (Cheney, Washington)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Mon September 3 boxscore W 1-0 Cleveland Browns 33 0 20 307 162 145 3 10 120 68 52 5
2 Sun September 9 boxscore W 2-0 San Diego Chargers 31 17 21 430 257 173 2 21 415 318 97 8
3 Sun September 16 boxscore L 2-1 @ New England Patriots 23 38 16 252 215 37 3 22 291 102 189 2
4 Sun September 23 boxscore W 3-1 Chicago Bears 38 9 12 203 110 93 1 20 301 165 136 6
5 Sun September 30 boxscore W 4-1 @ Minnesota Vikings 20 12 19 409 217 192 4 20 334 196 138 4
6 Sun October 7 boxscore L 4-2 @ Los Angeles Raiders 14 28 17 192 61 131 3 13 375 296 79 2
7 Sun October 14 boxscore W 5-2 Buffalo Bills 31 28 15 238 197 41 3 19 356 214 142 4
8 Sun October 21 boxscore W 6-2 @ Green Bay Packers 30 24 22 378 281 97 2 22 404 312 92 3
9 Mon October 29 boxscore W 7-2 @ San Diego Chargers 24 0 18 355 274 81 3 16 201 153 48 4
10 Sun November 4 boxscore W 8-2 Kansas City Chiefs 45 0 17 261 129 132 1 17 274 196 78 6
11 Mon November 12 boxscore W 9-2 Los Angeles Raiders 17 14 11 207 122 85 2 19 310 169 141 6
12 Sun November 18 boxscore W 10-2 @ Cincinnati Bengals 26 6 15 224 104 120 1 20 277 115 162 5
13 Sun November 25 boxscore W 11-2 @ Denver Broncos 27 24 20 466 406 60 18 351 258 93 2
14 Sun December 2 boxscore W 12-2 Detroit Lions 38 17 23 388 275 113 2 16 247 139 108 2
15 Sun December 9 boxscore L 12-3 @ Kansas City Chiefs 7 34 18 373 307 66 6 20 416 325 91
16 Sat December 15 boxscore L 12-4 Denver Broncos 14 31 23 385 306 79 3 15 291 148 143 4
Playoffs
WildCard Sat December 22 boxscore W 13-4 Los Angeles Raiders 13 7 17 251 46 205 14 240 135 105 3
Division Sat December 29 boxscore L 13-5 @ Miami Dolphins 10 31 8 267 216 51 1 22 405 262 143 2