Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Seattle Seahawks > 1999 Game Results & Schedule

1999 Seattle Seahawks

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-7-0, Finished 1st in AFC West Division  · 1999 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 4.5, Offense: 1.9, Defense: 2.6, SoS: 2.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 338 points (21.1/g), 12th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 298 points (18.6/g), 8th.
 Differential of 40 points (2.5/g), 12th.  Expected W-L: 9.2-6.8.

Coach: Mike Holmgren (9-7-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Mike Sherman
 Defensive Coordinator: Jim Lind
 Other Notable Asst.: Ken Flajole (Secondary)

Stadium: Seattle Kingdome
 Training Camp: Eastern Washington University (Cheney, Washington)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore L 0-1 Detroit Lions 20 28 16 205 174 31 2 19 369 202 167 1
2 Sun September 19 boxscore W 1-1 @ Chicago Bears 14 13 19 349 249 100 3 20 311 196 115 1
3 Sun September 26 boxscore W 2-1 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 29 10 16 341 251 90 2 15 272 207 65 5
4 Sun October 3 boxscore W 3-1 Oakland Raiders 22 21 15 276 201 75 1 21 383 217 166 1
5 Bye Week
6 Sun October 17 boxscore L 3-2 @ San Diego Chargers 10 13 15 201 140 61 1 19 330 281 49 4
7 Sun October 24 boxscore W 4-2 Buffalo Bills 26 16 18 385 275 110 25 352 254 98 3
8 Mon November 1 boxscore W 5-2 @ Green Bay Packers 27 7 12 222 90 132 2 17 307 182 125 7
9 Sun November 7 boxscore W 6-2 Cincinnati Bengals 37 20 26 360 187 173 2 19 397 294 103 2
10 Sun November 14 boxscore W 7-2 Denver Broncos 20 17 14 271 230 41 2 18 323 236 87 1
11 Sun November 21 boxscore W 8-2 @ Kansas City Chiefs 31 19 20 368 235 133 2 22 371 295 76 2
12 Sun November 28 boxscore L 8-3 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 3 16 15 259 170 89 6 9 156 51 105
13 Sun December 5 boxscore L 8-4 @ Oakland Raiders 21 30 20 324 234 90 4 24 415 253 162 1
14 Sun December 12 boxscore L 8-5 San Diego Chargers 16 19 20 347 271 76 2 22 329 222 107 1
15 Sun December 19 boxscore L OT 8-6 @ Denver Broncos 30 36 19 364 250 114 2 26 430 170 260 2
16 Sun December 26 boxscore W 9-6 Kansas City Chiefs 23 14 17 267 207 60 17 302 230 72 3
17 Sun January 2 boxscore L 9-7 @ New York Jets 9 19 14 266 233 33 2 20 379 202 177 2
Playoffs
WildCard Sun January 9 boxscore L 9-8 Miami Dolphins 17 20 12 171 130 41 2 18 299 191 108