Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Seattle Seahawks > 2003 Game Results & Schedule

2003 Seattle Seahawks

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-6-0, Finished 2nd in NFC West Division  · 2003 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 4.1, Offense: 3.6, Defense: 0.5, SoS: -0.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 404 points (25.2/g), 7th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 327 points (20.4/g), 15th.
 Differential of 77 points (4.8/g), 10th.  Expected W-L: 10.0-6.0.

Coach: Mike Holmgren (10-6-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Gil Haskell
 Defensive Coordinator: Ray Rhodes
 Other Notable Asst.: Jim Zorn (Quarterbacks)

Stadium: Seahawks Stadium
 Training Camp: Eastern Washington University (Cheney, Washington)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 7 boxscore W 1-0 New Orleans Saints 27 10 17 270 119 151 20 359 263 96 4 2.00 16.63 -2.93
2 Sun September 14 boxscore W 2-0 @ Arizona Cardinals 38 0 16 323 193 130 18 286 193 93 6 12.25 28.57 -2.20
3 Sun September 21 boxscore W 3-0 St. Louis Rams 24 23 20 316 220 96 1 19 308 226 82 3 -0.01 -0.59 -10.03
4 Bye Week
5 Sun October 5 boxscore L 3-1 @ Green Bay Packers 13 35 23 343 215 128 2 27 336 177 159 1.00 -24.59 1.00
6 Sun October 12 boxscore W 4-1 San Francisco 49ers 20 19 21 333 186 147 1 19 261 150 111 1 1.78 -1.94 6.40
7 Sun October 19 boxscore W 5-1 Chicago Bears 24 17 22 335 211 124 2 19 211 124 87 2 10.00 6.01 -5.10
8 Sun October 26 boxscore L 5-2 @ Cincinnati Bengals 24 27 24 459 338 121 5 19 412 218 194 9.24 -11.73 1.68
9 Sun November 2 boxscore W 6-2 Pittsburgh Steelers 23 16 19 289 191 98 19 320 215 105 4.26 5.02 1.33
10 Sun November 9 boxscore L 6-3 @ Washington Redskins 20 27 21 346 221 125 3 19 379 242 137 2 7.19 -11.29 -0.44
11 Sun November 16 boxscore W 7-3 Detroit Lions 35 14 22 366 207 159 20 357 276 81 2 15.05 0.39 5.79
12 Sun November 23 boxscore L OT 7-4 @ Baltimore Ravens 41 44 24 426 293 133 3 20 426 276 150 2 1.18 1.01 -6.92
13 Sun November 30 boxscore W 8-4 Cleveland Browns 34 7 26 463 306 157 1 11 214 167 47 3 16.76 18.85 -10.29
14 Sun December 7 boxscore L 8-5 @ Minnesota Vikings 7 34 13 258 202 56 3 22 465 272 193 -20.32 -11.50 3.64
15 Sun December 14 boxscore L 8-6 @ St. Louis Rams 22 27 22 366 231 135 1 21 316 230 86 1 2.59 -9.87 0.69
16 Sun December 21 boxscore W 9-6 Arizona Cardinals 28 10 23 340 180 160 4 17 299 220 79 1 1.01 9.44 5.06
17 Sat December 27 boxscore W 10-6 @ San Francisco 49ers 24 17 25 394 305 89 3 14 290 231 59 1 5.71 8.50 -6.91
Playoffs
WildCard Sun January 4 boxscore L OT 10-7 @ Green Bay Packers 27 33 22 340 291 49 1 22 397 319 78 -0.17 -12.49 6.90