Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1950 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1950 San Francisco 49ers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

3-9-0, NFL National Division  · 1950 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -11.4, Offense: -9.8, Defense: -1.6, SoS: -4.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 213 points (17.8/g), 11th of 13 in the NFL. Allowed 300 points (25.0/g), 8th.
 Differential of -87 points (-7.2/g), 10th.  Expected W-L: 3.7-8.3.

Coach: Buck Shaw (3-9-0)

Stadium: Kezar Stadium
 Training Camp: Menlo College (Atherton, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 17 boxscore L 0-1 New York Yanks 17 21 16 257 64 193 4 17 212 59 153 2
2 Sun September 24 boxscore L 0-2 Chicago Bears 20 32 17 269 74 195 4 20 360 172 188 4
3 Sun October 1 boxscore L 0-3 Los Angeles Rams 14 35 23 412 282 130 2 21 341 132 209 3
4 Sun October 8 boxscore L 0-4 @ Detroit Lions 7 24 14 200 141 59 5 12 297 205 92 2
5 Thu October 12 boxscore L 0-5 @ New York Yanks 24 29 14 363 254 109 3 17 389 280 109 3
6 Sun October 22 boxscore W 1-5 Detroit Lions 28 27 18 295 105 190 4 17 327 189 138 4
7 Sun October 29 boxscore W 2-5 Baltimore Colts 17 14 20 312 43 269 3 14 292 271 21 5
8 Sun November 5 boxscore L 2-6 @ Los Angeles Rams 21 28 17 301 150 151 3 24 371 196 175 6
9 Sun November 12 boxscore L 2-7 @ Cleveland Browns 14 34 14 291 168 123 9 16 229 74 155 1
9 Sun November 19 boxscore L 2-8 @ Chicago Bears 0 17 12 270 141 129 3 19 362 105 257 2
10 Sun November 26 boxscore L 2-9 @ Green Bay Packers 21 25 17 281 97 184 3 13 304 170 134 5
12 Sun December 10 boxscore W 3-9 Green Bay Packers 30 14 19 420 197 223 3 14 322 291 31 6