Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > San Francisco 49ers > 1958 Game Results & Schedule

1958 San Francisco 49ers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-6-0, Finished 4th in NFL West Division  · 1958 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -3.8, Offense: -0.7, Defense: -3.1, SoS: 1.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 257 points (21.4/g), 8th of 12 in the NFL. Allowed 324 points (27.0/g), 10th.
 Differential of -67 points (-5.6/g), 9th.  Expected W-L: 4.4-7.6.

Coach: Frankie Albert (6-6-0)

 Training Camp: St. Mary's College (Moraga, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 28 boxscore W 1-0 Pittsburgh Steelers 23 20 18 322 234 88 3 10 217 100 117 4
2 Sun October 5 boxscore L 1-1 Los Angeles Rams 3 33 11 186 101 85 5 23 362 135 227 4
3 Sun October 12 boxscore L 1-2 @ Chicago Bears 6 28 19 228 127 101 4 21 334 115 219
4 Sun October 19 boxscore W 2-2 @ Philadelphia Eagles 30 24 18 380 269 111 2 25 309 202 107 3
5 Sun October 26 boxscore L 2-3 Chicago Bears 14 27 20 319 251 68 3 17 348 236 112 1
6 Sun November 2 boxscore W 3-3 Detroit Lions 24 21 15 411 177 234 6 12 171 41 130 2
7 Sun November 9 boxscore L 3-4 @ Los Angeles Rams 7 56 20 282 168 114 5 27 577 253 324 3
8 Sun November 16 boxscore L 3-5 @ Detroit Lions 21 35 22 295 217 78 2 23 446 293 153 1
9 Sun November 23 boxscore W 4-5 @ Green Bay Packers 33 12 26 539 283 256 1 11 207 58 149 4
10 Sun November 30 boxscore L 4-6 @ Baltimore Colts 27 35 22 313 158 155 5 24 415 196 219 2
11 Sun December 7 boxscore W 5-6 Green Bay Packers 48 21 23 468 258 210 1 21 335 163 172 6
12 Sun December 14 boxscore W 6-6 Baltimore Colts 21 12 23 368 240 128 3 13 289 180 109 1