Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1964 Game Results & Schedule

1964 San Francisco 49ers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-10-0, Finished 7th in NFL West Division  · 1964 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -2.7, Offense: -3.5, Defense: 0.8, SoS: 4.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 236 points (16.9/g), 14th of 14 in the NFL. Allowed 330 points (23.6/g), 10th.
 Differential of -94 points (-6.7/g), 12th.  Expected W-L: 4.4-9.6.

Coach: Jack Christiansen (4-10-0)

Stadium: Kezar Stadium
 Training Camp: St. Mary's College (Moraga, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 13 boxscore L 0-1 Detroit Lions 17 26 13 219 156 63 1 17 372 234 138 1
2 Sun September 20 boxscore W 1-1 @ Philadelphia Eagles 28 24 21 352 253 99 3 26 364 270 94 2
3 Sun September 27 boxscore L 1-2 St. Louis Cardinals 13 23 14 235 142 93 2 22 296 213 83 1
4 Sun October 4 boxscore W 2-2 Chicago Bears 31 21 22 320 252 68 16 253 153 100 2
5 Sun October 11 boxscore L 2-3 @ Green Bay Packers 14 24 18 270 178 92 2 17 336 138 198 1
6 Sun October 18 boxscore L 2-4 @ Los Angeles Rams 14 42 19 438 321 117 7 17 291 165 126 3
7 Sun October 25 boxscore L 2-5 Minnesota Vikings 22 27 18 392 276 116 8 15 215 105 110 3
8 Sun November 1 boxscore L 2-6 @ Baltimore Colts 7 37 14 221 150 71 4 21 384 233 151 2
9 Sun November 8 boxscore L 2-7 @ Minnesota Vikings 7 24 11 237 155 82 2 24 396 254 142 2
10 Sun November 15 boxscore W 3-7 Green Bay Packers 24 14 15 212 73 139 4 20 363 238 125 3
11 Sun November 22 boxscore L 3-8 @ Chicago Bears 21 23 21 323 207 116 2 19 370 251 119
12 Sun November 29 boxscore L 3-9 Baltimore Colts 3 14 15 246 107 139 8 16 239 180 59 2
13 Sun December 6 boxscore W 4-9 Los Angeles Rams 28 7 15 321 274 47 3 13 198 183 15 4
14 Sun December 13 boxscore L 4-10 @ Detroit Lions 7 24 17 287 197 90 12 327 227 100 3