Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1975 Game Results & Schedule

1975 San Francisco 49ers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-9-0, Finished 2nd in NFC West Division  · 1975 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -4.7, Offense: -2.2, Defense: -2.5, SoS: -2.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 255 points (18.2/g), 16th of 26 in the NFL. Allowed 286 points (20.4/g), 14th.
 Differential of -31 points (-2.2/g), 14th.  Expected W-L: 6.1-7.9.

Coach: Dick Nolan (5-9-0)

Stadium: Candlestick Park
 Training Camp: UC-Santa Barbara (Santa Barbara, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 21 boxscore L 0-1 @ Minnesota Vikings 17 27 16 245 145 100 3 17 279 153 126 2
2 Sun September 28 boxscore L 0-2 Los Angeles Rams 14 23 14 236 107 129 2 15 298 183 115 2
3 Sun October 5 boxscore W 1-2 @ Kansas City Chiefs 20 3 15 215 108 107 2 13 212 123 89 4
4 Sun October 12 boxscore L 1-3 Atlanta Falcons 3 17 19 338 231 107 5 14 235 95 140
5 Sun October 19 boxscore W 2-3 New Orleans Saints 35 21 15 267 178 89 5 18 241 114 127 5
6 Sun October 26 boxscore L 2-4 @ New England Patriots 16 24 14 243 212 31 4 20 306 151 155 1
7 Sun November 2 boxscore L 2-5 Detroit Lions 17 28 19 296 168 128 3 17 286 112 174
8 Sun November 9 boxscore W 3-5 @ Los Angeles Rams 24 23 19 394 290 104 2 25 343 211 132 3
9 Sun November 16 boxscore W 4-5 Chicago Bears 31 3 21 335 102 233 3 11 200 44 156 2
10 Sun November 23 boxscore W 5-5 @ New Orleans Saints 16 6 11 228 138 90 2 18 280 176 104 2
11 Sun November 30 boxscore L 5-6 @ Philadelphia Eagles 17 27 23 405 323 82 7 18 277 211 66 2
12 Sun December 7 boxscore L 5-7 Houston Oilers 13 27 11 200 195 5 3 23 279 109 170 3
13 Sun December 14 boxscore L 5-8 @ Atlanta Falcons 9 31 23 406 194 212 2 21 462 362 100
14 Sun December 21 boxscore L 5-9 New York Giants 23 26 20 350 169 181 1 23 328 153 175 1