Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2008 Game Results & Schedule

2008 San Francisco 49ers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-9-0, Finished 2nd in NFC West Division  · 2008 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -5.3, Offense: -2.9, Defense: -2.4, SoS: -2.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 339 points (21.2/g), 22nd of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 381 points (23.8/g), 23rd.
 Differential of -42 points (-2.6/g), 23rd.  Expected W-L: 6.9-9.1.

Coach: Mike Nolan (2-5-0) and Mike Singletary (5-4-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Mike Martz
 Defensive Coordinator: Greg Manusky
 Other Notable Asst.: Adam Gase (Offensive Assistant), Jason Tarver (Outside Linebackers) and Jim Tomsula (Defensive Line)

Stadium: Candlestick Park
 Training Camp: San Francisco 49ers Training Facility (Santa Clara, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 7 boxscore L 0-1 Arizona Cardinals 13 23 13 291 183 108 5 18 285 176 109
2 Sun September 14 boxscore W OT 1-1 @ Seattle Seahawks 33 30 20 365 272 93 1 22 351 182 169 3
3 Sun September 21 boxscore W 2-1 Detroit Lions 31 13 25 370 188 182 14 240 124 116 2
4 Sun September 28 boxscore L 2-2 @ New Orleans Saints 17 31 20 312 221 91 3 24 467 363 104 2
5 Sun October 5 boxscore L 2-3 New England Patriots 21 30 12 199 122 77 3 25 377 233 144 2
6 Sun October 12 boxscore L 2-4 Philadelphia Eagles 26 40 14 306 175 131 3 21 383 280 103 1
7 Sun October 19 boxscore L 2-5 @ New York Giants 17 29 13 253 218 35 3 17 273 161 112
8 Sun October 26 boxscore L 2-6 Seattle Seahawks 13 34 21 388 264 124 2 14 261 222 39
9 Bye Week
10 Mon November 10 boxscore L 2-7 @ Arizona Cardinals 24 29 19 336 217 119 3 21 374 328 46
11 Sun November 16 boxscore W 3-7 St. Louis Rams 35 16 19 334 199 135 2 22 406 280 126 3
12 Sun November 23 boxscore L 3-8 @ Dallas Cowboys 22 35 16 304 278 26 2 16 408 334 74 1
13 Sun November 30 boxscore W 4-8 @ Buffalo Bills 10 3 12 195 133 62 1 18 350 194 156 1
14 Sun December 7 boxscore W 5-8 New York Jets 24 14 25 375 275 100 2 10 182 123 59 1
15 Sun December 14 boxscore L 5-9 @ Miami Dolphins 9 14 24 318 206 112 11 248 150 98
16 Sun December 21 boxscore W 6-9 @ St. Louis Rams 17 16 15 273 190 83 4 21 343 214 129 1
17 Sun December 28 boxscore W 7-9 Washington Redskins 27 24 19 359 238 121 1 19 268 143 125 1