Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2014 Game Results & Schedule

2014 San Francisco 49ers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season

7-8-0, Currently 3rd place in NFC West Division  · 2014 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -1.2, Offense: -3.4, Defense: 2.3, SoS: 1.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 286 points (19.1/g), 26th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 323 points (21.5/g), 11th.
 Differential of -37 points (-2.5/g), 24th.  Expected W-L: 6.4-8.6.

Coach: Jim Harbaugh (7-8-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Greg Roman
 Defensive Coordinator: Vic Fangio

 Training Camp: San Francisco 49ers Training Facility (Santa Clara, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 7 boxscore W 1-0 @ Dallas Cowboys 28 17 19 319 192 127 26 382 255 127 4 9.57 2.69 -0.64
2 Sun September 14 boxscore L 1-1 Chicago Bears 20 28 19 359 232 127 4 19 216 170 46 -5.40 -5.33 5.13
3 Sun September 21 boxscore L 1-2 @ Arizona Cardinals 14 23 20 318 236 82 24 338 254 84 1 10.85 -14.03 -4.65
4 Sun September 28 boxscore W 2-2 Philadelphia Eagles 26 21 20 407 189 218 1 11 213 191 22 4 -5.23 19.02 -6.62
5 Sun October 5 boxscore W 3-2 Kansas City Chiefs 22 17 22 357 186 171 14 265 158 107 1 7.73 -3.49 3.14
6 Mon October 13 boxscore W 4-2 @ St. Louis Rams 31 17 17 432 343 89 1 19 309 216 93 1 3.52 6.63 2.69
7 Sun October 19 boxscore L 4-3 @ Denver Broncos 17 42 22 310 248 62 1 23 419 304 115 1.12 -25.58 1.42
8 Bye Week
9 Sun November 2 boxscore L 4-4 St. Louis Rams 10 13 20 263 183 80 2 13 193 102 91 2 -8.75 12.29 -3.08
10 Sun November 9 boxscore W OT 5-4 @ New Orleans Saints 27 24 21 330 186 144 1 23 423 287 136 3 3.01 1.17 -0.61
11 Sun November 16 boxscore W 6-4 @ New York Giants 16 10 20 333 185 148 1 17 330 265 65 5 -2.10 15.94 -2.04
12 Sun November 23 boxscore W 7-4 Washington Redskins 17 13 16 312 246 66 3 12 213 77 136 1 -3.79 12.86 -1.71
13 Thu November 27 boxscore L 7-5 Seattle Seahawks 3 19 16 164 100 64 3 16 379 222 157 -7.67 -1.22 -2.93
14 Sun December 7 boxscore L 7-6 @ Oakland Raiders 13 24 18 248 151 97 2 19 330 245 85 -3.40 -5.00 -3.13
15 Sun December 14 boxscore L 7-7 @ Seattle Seahawks 7 17 14 245 105 140 18 290 138 152 1 -4.13 -5.13 -1.75
16 Sat December 20 boxscore L OT 7-8 San Diego Chargers 35 38 21 447 92 355 3 28 446 348 98 3 5.49 -9.89 1.47
17 Sun December 28 preview Arizona Cardinals